

HR1651

LRB095 23151 GRL 53791 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the players and 4 coaches of the Cumberland Lady Pirates volleyball team on the 5 occasion of their outstanding season in 2008; and

6 WHEREAS, After a hard fought Sectional semi-final game 7 against Edwards County, where the team finished with a 25-21, 8 20-25, 25-16 win, and further victories against Raymond 9 Lincolnwood and Valmeyer, the Cumberland Lady Pirates went on 10 to compete in the Class 1A State Finals, where they placed 11 third; the Lady Pirates ended their season with a fantastic 12 29-4 record; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Cumberland Lady Pirates are Brittany Brandt, Casey Sowers, Kaitlyn Titus, Kasi Helmink, Macy Shupe, Brittany Whitaker, Kennedy Gabel, Alison Kimble, Madison Sparling, Taylor Dalton, Courtney Gast, Mercedes Sparks, Tayler McCollough, Skyler Messinger, Brittany Day, Lacey Hornbeck, and Connor Russell; the team's coaches are Drew Robertson and Kylee Booth; and

20 WHEREAS, The Cumberland Lady Pirates serve as models of 21 hard work, integrity, and dedication for the people of the 22 State of Illinois; therefore, be it HR1651 -2- LRB095 23151 GRL 53791 r

1 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 2 NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 3 congratulate the players and coaches of the Cumberland Lady 4 Pirates volleyball team on the occasion of their outstanding 5 season and wish them continued success and happiness in the 6 future; and be it further

RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
presented to Cumberland Lady Pirates volleyball coach Drew
Robertson as a symbol of our esteem and respect.