

HR1392

LRB095 21665 GRL 51867 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the members of the 4 Carterville Lady Lions softball team on the occasion of winning 5 the Illinois High School Association Class 2-A Softball State 6 Championship; and

7 WHEREAS, The Carterville Lady Lions softball team won the 8 Illinois High School Association Class 2-A Softball State 9 Championship on May 31, 2008; the team finished their season 10 with a fantastic 37-2 record; and

11 WHEREAS, The members of the Carterville Lady Lions softball 12 team are Rachelle Runge, Miriah Chapman, Hannah Wood, Ashleigh 13 Stucker, Chelsea Presley, Sarah DaRosa, Mollie Thomas, 14 Meredith Brown, Kelsea Ashton, Brittany Ashton, Katie Kidd, Allison Mitchell, Brittni Boggess, Lara Runge, and Alexa 15 Callahan: the team's head coach is Brett Diel and the assistant 16 17 coaches are Keenan Clark and Will Capie; therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 19 NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 20 congratulate the members of the Carterville Lady Lions softball 21 team on the occasion of winning the Illinois High School 22 Association Class 2-A Softball State Championship and wish them HR1392 -2- LRB095 21665 GRL 51867 r 1 continued success and happiness in the future; and be it 2 further

3 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 4 presented to Carterville Lady Lions head coach Brett Diel as a 5 symbol of our esteem and respect.