

HR1128

LRB095 20600 GRL 48630 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Bishop 4 McNamara Dance Team on the occasion of winning the 2008 State 5 Dance Championship on March 2, 2008; and

6 WHEREAS, The Bishop McNamara Dance Team finished their 7 undefeated season on March 2, 2008 in Peoria, when they 8 competed in the Single Hip Hop division at the State Dance 9 Tournament; they beat the other Single A team, as well as 19 10 other Hip Hop teams that were all from larger schools; they 11 also beat their own high score record, scoring an incredible 88.15 in the competition; this year's victory, along with their 12 2001, 2002, 2003, and 2004 victories, made the team 5-time 13 14 Dance State Champions; and

15 WHEREAS, The members of the Bishop McNamara Dance Team are 16 Nina Kick, Katie Jacobsen, Stephanie Tyson, Jordan Nugent, 17 Olivia Bauer, Ashley Collins, Cassie Labeau, Stefanie 18 Rocknowski, Annie Glazar, Carly Gubbins, Shamone Butler, 19 Angela Williams, Heidi Kurzeka, Ellen Gilmore, Jill Glazar, and 20 Abbey Giardina; the coaches of the team are Kim Osenga, 21 Julianne Post, and Lisa Tutt; therefore, be it

22

RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE

HR1128 -2- LRB095 20600 GRL 48630 r
NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
congratulate the Bishop McNamara Dance Team on the occasion of
winning the 2008 State Dance Championship and wish them
continued success and happiness in the future; and be it
further

6 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 7 presented to the Bishop McNamara Dance Team as a symbol of our 8 esteem and respect.