

HR0992 LRB095 15618 KXB 41619 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

20

and

2	WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of
3	Representatives are pleased to honor the Galena High School
4	Football Team, the Pirates, on winning the Illinois High School
5	Association Class 1A State Championship; and
6	WHEREAS, The Galena Pirates beath the Tuscola Warriors with
7	a final score of 35 to 7 on November 23, 2007 at Memorial
8	Stadium in Champaign; and
9	WHEREAS, The State Championship capped off an impressive
10	season record of 13 wins and zero losses; and
11	WHEREAS, The Principal of Galena High School is Beth
12	Murphy; the Superintendent is Dr. Dale Greimann; and the
13	Athletic Director is Mike Hyland; and
14	WHEREAS, The Head Coach is Ed Freed; the Assistant Coaches
15	are Mike Hyland, Dave Eaton, Pat Beadle, Tim Stephenson, and
16	Dan Gunning; and
17	WHEREAS, The Pirates Trainer is Lyndsy Andrews; the team
18	Captains are Gavin Kaiser, Mike Decker, Cody Johnson, Logan
19	Flack, Spencer DuPlessis, Vincent Newton, and Irving Pulido;

19

20

21

22

23

WHEREAS, The members of the Galena Pirates Football Team 1 2 are Michael Staver, Jacob Lieb, Dylan Bruun, Spencer Du 3 Plessis, Luke Murphy, Lucas Hoppman, Matt Ehrler, Lucas Timpe, 4 Nathan Bingham, Corbin Birkbeck, Greg Hart, 5 Phillips-Smith, Gavin Kaiser, Matt Hillard, Brandon Cruse, 6 Marcus Hefel, Michael Decker, Adam Kaiser, Sam Bernard, Daniel 7 O'Shea, Gavin Birkbeck, Austin Johns, Tyler Du Plessis, Chris 8 Carter, Jordan Hefel, Irving Pulido, Ben Pluemer, Trevor 9 Harris, Logan Flack, Cody Scharpf, Chance Newcomer, Jamie 10 White, Mark Reittinger, Kevin Glick, Cody Johnson, Bryan 11 McAuliff, Brandon Behlke, Cody Bartell, John Einsweiler, 12 Nicholas Rosenthal, Patrick Calvert, Jasper Henderson, Frank 13 Foldenauer, Chad Crawford, Vincent Newton, Nathan Phillips, Patrick Redfearn, Ben Wasmund, Garrett Hahn, Irving Lopez, 14 15 Clint Sitzmann, Matt Allen, Michael Glick, Daniel Salgado, 16 Dakota Vaassen, Adam Scharpf, Justin Hughes, Joseph Karberg, Blake Scharpf, Daren Wullweber, Ryan Stodden, Skyler Gebhard, 17 18 and Aaron Heim; therefore, be it

RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we congratulate the Galena Pirates Football Team, Head Coach Ed Freed, and the coaching staff on this incredible victory and a great season; and be it further

- 1 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 2 presented to the Galena Pirates as a symbol of our respect.