

HR0901 LRB095 15619 KXB 41620 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Dakota High 4 School Football Team, the Indians, on winning the Illinois High 5 School Association Class 2A State Championship; and 6 WHEREAS, The Championship game was played on November 23, 7 2007 at Memorial Stadium in Champaign; and 8 WHEREAS, The Dakota Indians beat Westville High School with 9 a final socre of 50-12; and Dakota School Superintendent 10 WHEREAS, The is 11 Herrmann; Dakota High School Principal is Debra Keith; and the 12 Athletic Director is Eric Rankin; and 13 WHEREAS, The Head Coach of the Indians is Jerry Lano; the Assistant Coaches are Joel Toelke, Mike Bicksler, Britton 14 Kauffman, Bill Busjahn, Brian Benning, and Mark Peiffer; and 15 the Team Trainer is Jennifer Fields; and 16 17 The Dakota Indians WHEREAS, are Zach Wenger, Schurch, Austin Oberbruner, Brandon 18 Schoonhoven, Derek 19 Holliday, Tyler Crowmwell, Ryan Nesler, Spencer Meinert, Cody 20 Dehaven, Cody Jacobson, Matt Schroeder, Adbullah Alghazali,

- 1 Todd Rupnow, Curt Daughenbaugh, Brady Schlueter, Steve
- 2 Carlson, Evan Dornink, Cameron Lindsay, Tommy Bowers, Kyle
- Bolen, Chad Goeke, Alex Turman, Caleb Staub, Ethan Jansen,
- 4 Jacob Hauch, Wade Dettman, Phil Pieper, Stephen Stack, Seth
- 5 Rumage, Josh Garrett, Nick Breeze, Jacob White, Caleb Townsend,
- 6 Brad Kerchner, Clayton Farster, Tim Stahl, Kenny Moyer, Ryan
- 7 Petta, Justin Clark, Nick Huenefeld, Chris Gallagher, Alex
- 8 Lawson, Thomas Leitzinger, David Bertelson, Adam Russell, Josh
- 9 Keister, Elliot Schwarze, Jason Buss, Landon Ketchum, Jesse
- Jansen, Josh Bordner, Parker Ludeking, Tyler Lane, and Sean
- 11 Meinert; therefore, be it
- 12 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 13 NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- congratulate the coaches and players of the Dakota High School
- 15 Football team and wish them continued success in their future
- 16 endeavors; and be it further
- 17 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 18 presented to Head Coach Jerry Lano on behalf of his team and as
- 19 a symbol of our respect.