

HR0844 LRB095 14687 KXB 40605 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- 2 WHEREAS, The Girls Cross Country Team from Winnebago High 3 School recently won the State Class 1A Championship in Peoria;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, Together with the Boys Cross Country Team from 6 Winnebago High School, the two teams have won 14 State
- 7 Championships and a total of 19 trophies; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The two teams together have won both titles in
- 9 2002, 2005, and 2007; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Heather Melin, Hayley Thomas, and Meg Skaggs have
- been members of all three winning teams in 2002, 2005, and
- 12 2007; and
- 13 WHEREAS, The teams are led by Coaches Janet Erb, Joseph
- 14 Erb, Bruce Johnson, and Mike Newcomer; and
- 15 WHEREAS, The members of the Winnebago Girls Cross Country
- 16 Team are Hayley Thomas, Meg Skaggs, Alexandria Palm, Jessica
- 17 Palm, Tessa Hoefle, Heather Melin, Isabella Benassi, Katelynn
- 18 Schneider, Caitlin Loria, Jennifer Ryan, Ashley Alagna, Ashley
- 19 Johnson, Tessa Fricke, Courtney Heitz, Larissa Morrissey,
- 20 Sarah Bright, Sarah Baxter, Sarah Bland, and Danielle Aquilar;

- HR0844
- 1 therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 3 NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 4 congratulate the Girls Cross Country Team from Winnebago High
- 5 School and wish them continued success in their future
- 6 endeavors; and be it further
- 7 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 8 presented to the Girls Cross Country Team from Winnebago High
- 9 School as a symbol of our respect and esteem.