

HR0267

LRB095 11739 KXB 34542 r

1

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Wheaton St. Francis 4 High School Volleyball team for winning the Class AA State 5 Championship; and

6 WHEREAS, The team had a record of 41-2, the best record in 7 the school's history; it has been ranked as high as third in 8 the nation by www.PrepVolleyball.com; and Wheaton St. Francis 9 is the only school to win both "A" and "AA" State 10 championships; and

11 WHEREAS, This is the school's fourteenth trip to the 12 downstate competition; the school has won eight State 13 championships; and the team this year won the Sportsmanship 14 Award presented by the Illinois High School Association; and

15 WHEREAS, The team carries a GPA average of 3.8; and

16 WHEREAS, The team manager is Peter Byrnes; the Head Coach 17 is Peg Kopec, who has had a career of 920 wins-215 losses and 18 was named www.PrepVolleyball.com "Co-Coach of the Year"; 19 coaching assistants are Lisa Ston, Lauren Sandrik, and Karl 20 Spencer; and HR0267 -2- LRB095 11739 KXB 34542 r
1 WHEREAS, The members of the team are Megan Barnicle, Megan
2 Boken, Morgan Butler, Laura Byrnes, Catherine Culligan, Alex
3 Gitzpatrick, Kristen Kelsey, Michelle Kocher, Molly Madonia,
4 Meghan Matusiak, Alex Morris, Megan Murison, Molly O'Toole, Meg
5 Power, Alyssa Rio, and Kelsey Robinson; therefore, be it

REPRESENTATIVES 6 RESOLVED, ΒY THE HOUSE OF OF THE 7 NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we congratulate the Wheaton St. Francis High School Volleyball 8 9 team and wish them continued success in their future; and be it 10 further

11 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 12 presented to the Wheaton St. Francis High School Volleyball 13 team members as a symbol of our esteem.