

HR0024 LRB095 05999 KXB 26091 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2	WHEREAS,	The	Members	of	the	Illino	is F	louse	of
3	Representative	s wish	to congra	tulat	e the	Newton	Commu	inity 1	High
4	School Eagles	on thei	ir outstand	ding a	and me	morable	2006	track	and
5	field season: a	and							

- WHEREAS, The Newton Eagles finished their regular season with an 8-0 record, impressively captured the Robinson Sectional championship, and earned their first ever Illinois High School Association Class A Track and Field State Championship by 20 points over their nearest competitor at the meet held May 26-27, 2006, at O'Brien Stadium at Eastern Illinois University in Charleston; and
- WHEREAS, The Newton Eagles were led by head coach Bob
 Horst; assistant coaches Kyle Schackmann, Jason Wagner, and
 Patrick Mammoser; and team trainer Jim Nave; and
- 16 WHEREAS, Levi Richards, Brian Bierman, Alexander Koebele,
 17 and Patrick Mendenhall were State champions in the 4 X 100
 18 Relay; Patrick Mendenhall was 2nd in State in the 110 Meter
 19 High Hurdles; Eric Mammoser was 2nd in State in the Pole Vault;
 20 Levi Richards was 2nd in State in the 100 Meter Dash; Alexander
 21 Koebele, Mitchell Birch, Clay Britton, and Patrick Mendenhall
 22 were 3rd in State in the 4 X 200 Relay; and Adam Schafer, Blake

- HR0024
- 1 Wolf, Clay Britton, and Levi Richards were 3rd in State in the
- 2 4 X 400 Relay; and
- 3 WHEREAS, The Eagles had 15 players who qualified for the
- 4 State meet: Reid Ackerman, Brian Bierman, Mitchell Birch, Clay
- 5 Britton, Ryan Britton, Doug Brooks, Corey Hahn, William
- 6 Hoffeditz, Doug Klier, Alexander Koebele, Eric Mammoser,
- 7 Patrick Mendenhall, Levi Richards, Adam Schafer, and Blake
- 8 Wolf; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The Eagles had eleven players named All
- 10 Conference: Brian Bierman, Mitchell Birch, Clay Britton, Doug
- Brooks, Corey Hahn, William Hoffeditz, Eric Mammoser, Patrick
- 12 Mendenhall, Levi Richards, Adam Schafer, and Blake Wolf; and
- 13 WHEREAS, Eric Mammoser, Patrick Mendenhall, and Levi
- 14 Richards were named All State; and
- 15 WHEREAS, The Newton Eagles track team also included Mitch
- Addis, Michael Benefiel, Clayton Bickers, Riley Britton, Casey
- 17 Catt, Brandon Collins, Cody Drake, Craig Emmerich, Stephen
- 18 Frichtl, Dustin Laugel, Lucas Lewis, Scott Mammoser, Belren
- 19 McGlothlin, Darren Meeker, Connor Niebrugge, Lucas O'Dell,
- 20 Curtis Ochs, Lucas Pitcher, Tyler Schackmann, Brad Short,
- 21 Philip Tucker, Jared Wilburn, and Martyn Wirth; and

- 1 WHEREAS, The team managers were Tiffany Hanratty and Brooke
- 2 Mendenhall; and
- 3 WHEREAS, The Eagles' success came as a result of a true
- 4 team effort; they worked together, supported each other, and
- 5 above all, were well coached and well disciplined; and
- 6 WHEREAS, The team's season was outstanding, and they made
- 7 all of Jasper County proud; therefore, be it
- 8 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 9 NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 10 congratulate Coach Bob Horst and the entire Newton Community
- 11 High School Eagles track team on their tremendous
- 12 accomplishments during the 2006 season and their State
- 13 Championship in Class A Track and Field; and be it further
- 14 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 15 presented to Superintendent Wayne Savageau, Principal Ron
- 16 Alburtus, Assistant Principal Ruth Kerner, Athletic Director
- 17 Mike Hartrich, Coach Bob Horst, and the entire Newton Eagles
- 18 State Championship track team as an expression of our esteem
- 19 with best wishes for continued success in the future.