

## 95TH GENERAL ASSEMBLY State of Illinois 2007 and 2008 HB2731

Introduced 2/26/2007, by Rep. Michael J. Madigan - Barbara Flynn Currie - Robert S. Molaro

## SYNOPSIS AS INTRODUCED:

705 ILCS 20/2

from Ch. 37, par. 1.2

Amends the Judicial Districts Act. Makes a change in a Section concerning the Second Judicial Circuit.

LRB095 01034 AJO 21036 b

- 1 AN ACT concerning courts.
- 2 Be it enacted by the People of the State of Illinois,
- **represented in the General Assembly:**
- 4 Section 5. The Judicial Districts Act is amended by
- 5 changing Section 2 as follows:
- 6 (705 ILCS 20/2) (from Ch. 37, par. 1.2)
- 7 (This Act was repealed by P.A. 89-719, which has been held
- 8 unconstitutional)
- 9 Sec. 2. The <del>The</del> Second Judicial District consists of the
- 10 counties of Jo Daviess, Stephenson, Carroll, Ogle, Lee,
- 11 Winnebago, Boone, McHenry, Lake, DeKalb, Kane, Kendall and
- 12 DuPage.
- 13 (Source: Laws 1963, p. 929.)