

# 94TH GENERAL ASSEMBLY

### State of Illinois

## 2005 and 2006

#### SB1132

Introduced 2/18/2005, by Sen. John J. Cullerton - Emil Jones, Jr.

## SYNOPSIS AS INTRODUCED:

705 ILCS 35/1

from Ch. 37, par. 72.1

Amends the Circuit Courts Act. Makes a technical change in a Section concerning the judicial circuits.

LRB094 04804 LCB 34833 b

SB1132

1

16

AN ACT concerning courts.

# 2 Be it enacted by the People of the State of Illinois, 3 represented in the General Assembly:

Section 5. The Circuit Courts Act is amended by changing
Section 1 as follows:

6 (705 ILCS 35/1) (from Ch. 37, par. 72.1)

Sec. 1. Judicial circuits created. <u>The</u> The county of Cook
shall be one judicial circuit and the State of Illinois,
exclusive of the county of Cook, shall be and is divided into
judicial circuits as follows:

First Circuit--The counties of Alexander, Pulaski, Massac,
 Pope, Johnson, Union, Jackson, Williamson and Saline.

Second Circuit--The counties of Hardin, Gallatin, White,
Hamilton, Franklin, Wabash, Edwards, Wayne, Jefferson,
Richland, Lawrence and Crawford.

Third Circuit--The counties of Madison and Bond.

Fourth Circuit--The counties of Clinton, Marion, Clay,
Fayette, Effingham, Jasper, Montgomery, Shelby and Christian.

19 Fifth Circuit--The counties of Vermilion, Edgar, Clark,20 Cumberland and Coles.

Sixth Circuit--The counties of Champaign, Douglas,
 Moultrie, Macon, DeWitt and Piatt.

23 Seventh Circuit--The counties of Sangamon, Macoupin,
24 Morgan, Scott, Greene and Jersey.

Eighth Circuit--The counties of Adams, Schuyler, Mason,
Cass, Brown, Pike, Calhoun and Menard.

Ninth Circuit--The counties of Knox, Warren, Henderson,Hancock, McDonough and Fulton.

29 Tenth Circuit--The counties of Peoria, Marshall, Putnam,
30 Stark and Tazewell.

31 Eleventh Circuit--The counties of McLean, Livingston,
 32 Logan, Ford and Woodford.

- 2 - LRB094 04804 LCB 34833 b SB1132 1 Twelfth Circuit--The county of Will. 2 Thirteenth Circuit--The counties of Bureau, LaSalle and 3 Grundy. 4 Fourteenth Circuit--The counties of Rock Island, Mercer, 5 Whiteside and Henry. Fifteenth Circuit--The counties of JoDaviess, Stephenson, 6 7 Carroll, Ogle and Lee. Sixteenth Circuit--The counties of Kane, DeKalb and 8 9 Kendall. 10 Seventeenth Circuit--The counties of Winnebago and Boone. Eighteenth Circuit--The county of DuPage. 11 12 Nineteenth Circuit--Before December 4, 2006, the counties of Lake and McHenry. On and after December 4, 2006, the County 13 of Lake. 14 15 Twentieth Circuit--The counties of Randolph, Monroe, St. 16 Clair, Washington and Perry. 17 Twenty-first Circuit--The counties of Iroquois and 18 Kankakee. 19 Twenty-second Circuit--On and after December 4, 2006, the 20 County of McHenry. (Source: P.A. 93-541, eff. 8-18-03.) 21