

HR1199 LRB094 20279 HSS 58327 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Carterville High School varsity cheerleaders recently placed second in the IHSA State Competition, first in the Illinois Cheerleading Coaches Association State Championship, and were the IHSA Highland Sectional Small

6 Varsity Champions; and

WHEREAS, The top five teams at each of five sectionals throughout the State advanced to the State Competition; from there, 25 teams competed in the preliminary round, and the top 10 advanced to the finals; Carterville was in the small school division, based on school enrollment; and

WHEREAS, The Illinois Cheerleading Coaches Association holds regional competitions throughout the State for advancement to the Championships; Carterville placed first at the Vienna Regional and advanced to the State level, where the team competed and won first place in the small varsity division; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Carterville High School varsity cheerleading squad are Randi Burgrabe, Lindsey Lively, Blayn Bollman, Mallary Eadie, Katherine Hendricks, Kali Bonner, Kelli Greenlee, Kayla Hines, Callie Hood, Sarah Keim, Mallory Earls, and Alexis Meyer; they are led by coaches April Bittle and Debbie Johnson; therefore, be it

RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we congratulate the Carterville High School varsity cheerleaders on their recent success; and be it further

RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be presented to each of the varsity cheerleaders and coaches at Carterville High School as an expression of our esteem.