

LRB093 21408 HSS 48071 r

HR0735

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives are pleased to congratulate the St. Anthony Grade School 8th Grade Boys Basketball Team from Effingham on being the Illinois Elementary School Association 2004 Class 8A State Champions;

6 and

WHEREAS, The St. Anthony Bullpups finished the season with a record of 26 wins and 1 loss; the Bullpups defeated Wenona Fieldcrest East by a score of 38 to 34 on Thursday, February 19, 2004, to claim the 8A Boys State Basketball Championship for the second time; and

WHEREAS, The Bullpups are led by head coach Dennis Luber and assistant coach Ken Cornell; the prinicpal of St. Anthony Grade School is Mary Lynn Byers, and the athletic director is Matt Hensley; Monsignor Leo Enlow serves as superintendent; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Bullpups are Ryan Pike, Kyle McHugh, Danny Winkler, Brent Dirks, Anthony Hecht, Isaiah Bovard, Jordan Schmidt, Matt Feldhake, Chris Devall, Alex Thompson, Bryce Fearday, Geoff Hecht, Blake Koerner, Nick Pals, and Kyle Moomaw; the managers for the team are Andrew Schutzbach and Omar Helal; Colin Woods serves as the team statistician and Andrew Koester is the scorekeeper; therefore, be it

RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-THIRD GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we congratulate the St. Anthony 8th Grade Boys Basketball Team on winning the Illinois Elementary School Association 2004 Class 8A State Championship; and be it further

RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be presented to St. Anthony Grade School as an expression of our

1 esteem and with best wishes for the team's future success.