

HR0621 LRB093 15940 KEF 43323 r

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

1

20

22

23

- 2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of
- 3 Representatives congratulate the Minooka Community High School
- 4 Indians football team on advancing to the IHSA Class 6A
- 5 football semi-finals on November 22, 2003; and
- 6 WHEREAS, The Indians finished the 2003 season with a 10-3
- 7 record; by advancing to the semi-final round, the team matched
- 8 its best playoff performance in the school's history; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The senior members of the team are Matthew
- 10 Williams, George Miller, Zach Vogt, Ryan Kohl, Alex Tyrell,
- John Weil, Andrew Richardson, Ryan Albert, Joshua Abraham, Ajit
- 12 Gogawale, Kyle Knezetic, Billy Stinnette, Jeff Cepela, Brandon
- 13 More, Jonathan Carr, Brendan Cain, Matt Pieper, John Sondag,
- 14 Andrew Alexander, and Brandon Fortner; the junior members are
- 15 Travis Murray, Michael Voitik, Matt Vanderweit, Sam Lesniak,
- Michael Offerman, Michael Olin, Joseph Batir, Joshua Bailey,
- 17 Kyle Kiper, Jeffrey Photakis, Jordan Shafer, Stephen Bessette,
- 18 Brandon Smith, Matthew Sharp, Robert Fisher, Michael
- 19 Budzinski, Jonathan Carlson, Michael Pieper, Keith Cook, Brian
- 21 Heckler, Stephen Erickson, Adam Kimble, Vincent Maugeri, and

Selman, Steven Keers, Samuel Gilberg, Timothy Salmi, Jason

Michael Boyd; the sophomore members are Zachary Bain, Cole

Tyrell, Michael Smania, Robert Boers, Ryan Voitik, Chad

- 24 Davenport, Thomas Cerven, and Dustin Heap; and
- 25 WHEREAS, The Indians are led by head coach Mike Briscoe and
- 26 assistant coaches Rob Torchia, Greg Banner, Rory O'Connell,
- 27 Will Weatherford, Herrell Watts, Paul Forsythe, Stan Tischer,
- 28 Paige Schoolman, and Ray Liberatore; and
- 29 WHEREAS, Every team member is a captain for the team,
- 30 following the Minooka Community High School Athletic
- 31 Department motto "Work Together, Win Together"; and

- 1 WHEREAS, In addition to the players and coaches,
- 2 congratulations go to Minooka High School superintendent, Dr.
- 3 Garry Raymond; principal, Janice F. Jack; and athletic
- director, Hanns Meyer; therefore, be it
- 5 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 6 NINETY-THIRD GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 7 congratulate the Minooka Community High School Indians
- 8 football team on advancing to the IHSA Class 6A football
- 9 semi-finals and wish the team well in all of their future
- 10 endeavors; and be it further
- 11 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- 12 presented to Minooka Community High School as an expression of
- our respect and esteem.