

LRB093 14720 HSS 40288 r

HR0585

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of the 2 3 State of Illinois wish to congratulate the members of the 4 Oswego High School football team on winning the IHSA Class 7A

5 State Championship Game; and

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

WHEREAS, The Oswego Panthers defeated Libertyville on Saturday, November 29, 2003, in a game that ended during the second overtime with a score of 28 to 21; the Panthers finished the season with a record of 13 wins and one loss, defeating Alton (Sr.), Bolingbrook, East St. Louis (Sr.), and Downers Grove (North) in the playoffs to reach the championship game; three of the aforementioned teams were previously undefeated; and

WHEREAS, Head Coach Karl Hoinkes led the Oswego Panthers to their second State Championship; the Panthers were also State Champions in 1992; the assistant coaches for the 2003 Panthers are Alex Bitto, Dave Keely, Marc Kersting, Chris Neitzel, and Ken Pickerill; the team captains of the Oswego Panthers are Adrian Pynenberg, Sean Staffeldt, and Jeff Ziemnik; the principal of Oswego High School is Todd Colvin; and

21 WHEREAS, The members of the Oswego Panthers are Jake 22 Witcpalek, Ryan Keeton, Sidney Upchurch, Matt Bernard, Andrew 23 Mast, Darrion Robinson, Jeff Ziemnik, Bryan Carella, Sean 24 Eucker, Tim Boyle, Jabril Lewis, Tim Klatt, Todd Crackel, Mike 25 Carlton, Ryan Sheive, Dwayne Staniszewski, Dan Engelhardt, 26 Lavern Allen, Jeff Davis, Adrian Pynenberg, Andrew Woods, Steve 27 Penrod, Jason Seraphin, Eddie Predl, Glaudis Lawrence, Jeff 28 Faltz, Mike Ortiz, Matt Jernstad, Steve Guzman, Jeremy Swafford, Chris Youkhana, Jacob Clark, Rich Flores, Cary 29 Kubiak, Richard Lawson, Ryan Uher, Sean Noggle, Dustin Roop, 30 Cole Rogers, Mike Wirth, Adam Robinson, Brandon Stork, Jake 31 Thorson, Julius Lakatos, Greg Donaldson, Rob Enck, Robert 32

- 1 Hoyland, Ed Ohligschlager, Brad Clement, Dan Rivera, Sean
- 2 Staffeldt, Nick Wirth, Lee Constantine, Brandon Hazard, Aaron
- 3 Miller, Pat Loftus, Jim Siddall, David Villa, Dan Koialovitch,
- 4 Jake Torrance, John Medina, Ryan Chartrand, Brian Schaffer,
- 5 Ryan Lavender, David Atwood, Jesse Zaragoza, and Alex Magee;
- 6 therefore, be it
- 7 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 8 NINETY-THIRD GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 9 congratulate the team members, coaches, students, and faculty
- 10 at Oswego High School on winning the 2003 IHSA Class 7A State
- 11 High School Football Championship; and be it further
- 12 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- presented to each of the coaches and members of the football
- 14 team as an expression of our esteem and with best wishes for
- their future success.