

HR0733

LRB101 20449 LAW 70008 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Williamsville High 4 School football team, the Bullets, on winning the 2019 Illinois 5 High School Association (IHSA) Class 3A State Football 6 Championship, the program's first ever state title; and

7 WHEREAS, In the championship game at Northern Illinois 8 University's Huskie Stadium in Dekalb, the Bullets trailed 9 Byron High School by 10 points with less than four minutes to 10 play; and

11 WHEREAS, The Bullets' defense held strong, stopping the 12 Tiger's offense on the fourth down with just over two minutes 13 left and setting up the final offensive drive of the game for 14 Williamsville; and

15 WHEREAS, Quarterback Conor McCormick led the Bullets on two 16 scoring drives to finish the game, including the historic, 17 championship-clinching touchdown pass to wide receiver Brendon 18 Bishop with 30 seconds left, cementing themselves forever in 19 the lore of Williamsville sports history; and

20 WHEREAS, The Bullets finished the season with a perfect 21 record of 14-0 and celebrated their first ever football state HR0733

1 title; and

WHEREAS, The 2019 Williamsville Bullets are Riley Jones, 2 3 Grant Ripperda, Evan Felts, Brendon Bishop, Trevor Shue, Thomas 4 Britton, Ian Hofferkamp, Gabe Watkins, Will Pounder, Chet 5 Warnisher, Noah Kern, Nick Harris, Rutger Schleyhahn, Isaiah 6 Hyson, Stephen Gleason, Conor McCormick, Noah Sanders, Ryan 7 Dennis, Maxwell Olysav, George Spaniol, Cory Walbert, Sam 8 Angeli, Drexel Guffey, Tyler Rapp, FJ Simpson, Bryson Marsh, 9 Caleb Thompson, Ty Reeter, Baylin Dunn, Nathan Bates, Nathan 10 Hull, Will Kistner, Ryan Wilson, Hunter Riley, Hunter Moser, 11 Garrett Johnson, Gavin Hegland, Jayden Courtney, Dominick Blackman, Josh Yeley, Caden Holdener, Dustin Johnson, Jake 12 13 Seman, Ethan Hinds, Colin Ripperda, Nolan Bates, Sam McCoy, Jackson Workman, Jacob Finley, Stephen Rexroad, John Layman, 14 15 and Ball Boys Seth Kunz, Alex Kershaw, Keagan Peters, and Gage 16 Reedy; and

WHEREAS, The Bullets are led by Head Coach Aaron Kunz and
Assistant Coaches Adam Kershaw, Chuck Walbert, Luke Bleyer,
Will Peters, Kyle Kent, and Ed Kern; and

20 WHEREAS, The Bullets are guided by Offensive Coordinators 21 Derek Smith and Mike McCormick, Defensive Coordinator Josh 22 Patrick, and Athletic Trainer Kurt Turner; therefore, be it HR0733 -3- LRB101 20449 LAW 70008 r
RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
HUNDRED FIRST GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
we congratulate the Williamsville High School Varsity football
team, the Bullets, on winning the 2019 Illinois High School
Association Class 3A Football Championship, and we admire their
hard work, dedication, and team spirit; and be it further

7 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be 8 presented to Head Coach Aaron Kunz and Williamsville High 9 School Principal Doug Furlow as a symbol of our respect and 10 esteem.