

HR0648 LRB101 16589 MST 65973 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of
 Representatives wish to congratulate the North Central College
 football team, the Cardinals, on winning the 2019 NCAA Division
 III National Football Championship; and
- WHEREAS, The Cardinals achieved a 41-14 victory over the
 University of Wisconsin-Whitewater at the Amos Alonzo Stagg
 Bowl, hosted in the city of Shenandoah, Texas at the Woodforest
 Bank Stadium; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The Cardinals finished the season with a near 11 perfect record of 14 and 1 and celebrated their first title 12 ever in their program's history with a home record of 5 and 0 13 at Benedetti-Wehrli Stadium; and
- WHEREAS, The Cardinals are led by Head Coach Jeff Thorne
 and Assistant Coaches Brad Spencer, Shane Dierking, Tim
 Janecek, Eric Stuedemann, Joe Fehrle, Emonte Logan, Liam
 Crotty, Mavolio Grier, John Howell, Greg Jensik, Matt Sinclair,
 Dylan Warden, Dan Starkey, Don Sutherland, Evan Lindborg,
 Michael Sfikas, and Seth Taylor; and
- 20 WHEREAS, The Cardinals are Julian Bell, Khori Blair, Zach 21 Greenberg, Zach Butler, Tommy Coates, Daniel Slaughter, Dakota

1 Cremeens, Matt Metz, De'Angelo Roberson, Michael Baumgardner, 2 DeAngelo Hardy, Bryan Beauchamp, Arek Kleniuk, Ethan 3 Greenfield, Sean Jacobs, Tommy Hyland, Broc Rutter, Ayhan, Andrew Kamienski, Tim Mayerhofer, Jake Johnson, Cole 5 Griffin, Kevin Polaski, Sam Taviani, Jodeci Chappa, Alec Wolff, 6 Eddie Villalobos, Zach Witken, Blake Williams, Rob Simental, 7 Ronin Gilbert, Jared Hornbeck, Jake Beesley, Zach Garrett, 8 Daniel Morales, Darius Cook, Conner Rush, Armando Varela, 9 Braden Lindmark, Rafael Rios, Javon Lee, Austin Ioerger, Zach 10 Weiss, Trevor Tesmond, Payton Voitik, Garrett Fiduccia, Logan 11 Graham, John Daway, Ben Wong, Joey Carrell, Drew Vasquez, 12 Jamauri Spivery, Milan Dezelich, Eric Letterer, Adam Maluchnik, Dan Gilroy, Braden Hasty, Jake See, Levi Doan, 13 14 Magnus Meyer, Terrence Hill, Mo Abuzir, Jordan Kraft, Spenser 15 Eversole, Storm Simmons, Thomas Mitchell, Jared Roberts, 16 Miguel Delvalle, Adam Green, Gavin Bauknecht, Cameron Martin, 17 Adam Haushahn, Will Kettelkamp, Griffin Paige, Sean Gorman, Nathan Gray, Jack Cooper, Sharmore Clarke, George Western, 18 19 Chance Roberts, Jordan Ryan, Owen Henriques, Colton Bauknecht, 20 Vaughn Valone, Bobby Gannon, Cody Hardt, Michael Hasenstab, Brandon Greifelt, Derek Bex, Derek Murphy, Will Jandak, Ethan 21 22 Kiley, Zach Fortier, Isiah Ziegler, Daniel Dusik, Jake Fiedler, 23 Will Ebert, Ryan Ohlsen, Jarod Thornton, Jack Grupka, Ricky 24 Strba, James Hart, Rick Maziarka, Axel Ponten, Jake Robinson, 25 Jonathon Joyce, Austin Zavis, Tyler Egan, Alex Rose, Jarrett Crider, Hunter Greve, Bryce Santarelli, Dana Anderson, Joe 26

- 1 Mohr, Nic Rummell, Tomas Savickas, Sam Russchenberg, Steven
- Niemann, Zach Hartman, Alex Debolt, Matt Quinn, and Tyler Rich;
- 3 therefore, be it
- 4 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
- 5 HUNDRED FIRST GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 6 we congratulate the North Central College football team, the
- 7 Cardinals, on winning the 2019 NCAA Division III National
- 8 Football Championship, and we hold them up as models of hard
- 9 work, dedication, and team spirit; and be it further
- 10 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- 11 presented to Head Coach Jeff Thorne and North Central College
- 12 Athletic Director Jim Miller as a symbol of our respect and
- 13 esteem.