

HR0563 LRB101 15016 MST 64055 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

members of 2 WHEREAS, The the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Queen of All Saints Girls Cross Country Team on winning the 2019 Illinois 4 5 Elementary School Association Class 1A State Championship on 6 October 19, 2019; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Queen of All Saints Girls Cross
Country Team are Morgan Mackie, Maddie Majewski, Ellen
Gundlach, MaryCait Mackie, Lauren Woodward, Connolly Nugent,
Isabella Palmerio, Tyler Glunz, Mia Mesch, and Kathryn San
Roman; and

WHEREAS, The Queen of All Saints Boys Cross Country Team also did quite well, finishing seventh out of 24 at the competition; the members of the boys team are Xavier Klatt, Liam Newton, Kristian Uremovic, Colin McKinney, Santino Conte, Patrick Jackson, Joe Keane, Will Glunz, Owen O'Donnell, and Jack Fowler; and

WHEREAS, The Queen of All Saints track teams are coached by Head Coach Julian Murphy, who started the program 8 years ago with seven students; the assistant coaches are Patrick McManus, Tim Conte, Shannon Stumm, Diana Conte, Shannon Divane, Mike Sweeney, and Emily Schulze; and

- 1 WHEREAS, The whole team did very well and worked together 2 to succeed in bringing home first place in the girls division 3 in a field of 24 teams with 228 competitors; therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
 HUNDRED FIRST GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
 we congratulate the Queen of All Saints Girls Cross Country
 Team on winning the 2019 Illinois Elementary School Association
 Class 1A State Championship, and we wish them many more
 successful years; and be it further
- 10 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be 11 presented to the Queen of All Saints School and all coaches and 12 members of the boys and girls cross country teams.