

HR0198 LRB101 11607 ALS 57647 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the members of the 4 Washington Community High School Wrestling Team on winning 5 their fourth consecutive Class 2A Dual Team title; and

WHEREAS, The Washington Community High School Wrestling
Team had seven class 2A State qualifiers and six placers,
including two State Champions; and

WHEREAS, Abe Hinrichsen, a sophomore, was 4th place at 113 pounds; Joey Cape, a sophomore, was a State Champion at 120 pounds; Brody Norman, a junior, was 2nd place at 126 pounds; Zeke Hulet, a junior, was 2nd place at 132 pounds; Jared Head, a senior, was 2nd place at 160 pounds; Jace Punke, a senior, was a State Champion at 195 pounds; and

WHEREAS, The Dual Team completed their season with a record of 21-10 and qualified for the Dual Team Tournament by winning the Class 2A Washington Regional; and

WHEREAS, During their Dual Team IHSA State Series, the Dual Team's list of accomplishments included defeating Sycamore in the Dual Team Sectional 59-9, defeating Lemont in the State Quarterfinals 40-31, defeating Triad High School in the State

HR0198 LRB101 11607 ALS 57647 r

- Semifinals 45-24, and defeating Coal City in the State Finals 1
- 2 45-21; and
- 3 WHEREAS, The Dual Team won the Lincoln Way West Illini
- 4 Class; they also won the Mid-Illini Conference Championship for
- 5 the tenth consecutive year, extending their Mid-Illini record,
- and won the regional championship for the ninth time in the 6
- 7 last ten years; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The members of the Dual Team include Joshua
- 9 Biagini, Abe Hinrichsen, Caleb Bradle, Joey Cape, Tyler Casey,
- 10 Brody Norman, Zeke Hulet, Hunter Mamer, Thomas Blackorby,
- 11 Donnie Hidden, Jesse Prins, Jake Sollberger, Chaz Mercer, Jared
- 12 Head, Jaxon Ellis, Steven Apgar, Blake Barry, Jace Punke, Brock
- 13 Butler, Gabe Robison, and Dylan Cooper; and
- 14 WHEREAS, The Washington Community High School Wrestling
- Team's head coach is Nick Miller, and the assistant coaches are 15
- 16 Matt Webster, Doug McClister, Mike Carr, and Will Hammer; and
- WHEREAS, The members of the Washington Community High 17
- 18 School Wrestling Team serve as models of hard work, integrity,
- and dedication for the people of the State of Illinois; 19
- 20 therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE

- 1 HUNDRED FIRST GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 2 we congratulate the members of the Washington Community High
- 3 School Wrestling Team on winning their fourth consecutive Class
- 4 2A Dual Team title; and be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- 6 presented to the Washington Community High School Wrestling
- 7 Team members and their coaches as an expression of our esteem
- 8 and respect.