

HR1092

## LRB100 22020 MST 40121 r

1

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Morgan Park 4 High School boys basketball team, the Mustangs, on winning the 5 High School Association Class 2018 Illinois ЗA State 6 Championship; and

7 WHEREAS, This is the 5th overall State Championship for the 8 Mustangs; they won the championship in 1976, 2013, 2014, and 9 2017; and

10 WHEREAS, The Mustangs are coached by Nick Irvin; their 11 assistant coaches are Lance Irvin, Rodell Davis, Terry Johnson, 12 and Michael Berger; and

13 WHEREAS, The 2018 Morgan Park Mustangs are Tamell Peason, 14 Cameron Burrell, Kevin Miller, Ayo Dosunmu, Kyel Grover, Karl 15 Jones, Deandre Freeman, Marcus Watson, Kenyon Duling, Ethan 16 Anderson, Deshawnde Washington, and Adam Miller; therefore, be 17 it

18 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE 19 HUNDREDTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 20 congratulate the Morgan Park High School boys basketball team, 21 the Mustangs, on winning the 2018 Illinois High School HR1092 -2- LRB100 22020 MST 40121 r Association Class 3A State Championship; and be it further

1

2 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 3 presented to the Mustangs as an expression of our esteem and 4 respect.