

HR0228 LRB100 11976 MST 23981 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

Illinois House 2 WHEREAS, The members of the of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the St. Anthony High 4 School boys basketball team, the Bulldogs, on winning the 5 2016-2017 Illinois High School Association Class 1A State 6 Basketball Championship; and 7 WHEREAS, The Bulldogs finished the season with 8 outstanding regular season record of 30 wins and only five 9 losses; and 10 WHEREAS, The Bulldogs are coached by Cody Rincker, Caleb Mette, Andrew Snow, and Curran Walsh; the manager is Darin 11 12 Hutchison; the athletic director is Kevin Palmer; and 13 WHEREAS, The Bulldogs are Drew Gibson, Alex Beesley, Adam Levitt, Jack Nuxoll, Alex Deters, Wyatt Lawrence, Brandon 14 15 Runge, Luke Ludwig, Bryson Wall, Ben Strullmyer, Cade Walsh, Quinton Milleville, and Jaccob Dust; and 16 17 WHEREAS, The members of the Bulldogs cheerleading team are 18 Lexi Mendella, Mary Claire Wegman, Rachel Wortman, Saidee 19 Bushur, Kendall Fonner, Carly Spraul, Ava Wegman, Abby Cothran, Sophie Deters, Makenna Grubb, Audrey Niebrugge, Allison 20 21 Niebrugge, Avery Rogers, and Abigail Will; and

- 1 WHEREAS, The Bulldogs cheerleaders are coached by Julie
- Wortman, Sami Morrison, and Lauren Hoelscher; and
- 3 WHEREAS, The Bulldogs won the State Championship with a
- 4 score of 49 to 46 in overtime to bring home their first State
- 5 championship in school history; therefore, be it
- 6 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
- 7 HUNDREDTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 8 congratulate the St. Anthony High School boys basketball team,
- 9 the Bulldogs, on winning the 2016-2017 Illinois High School
- 10 Association Class 1A State Basketball Championship, and we wish
- 11 them many more successful years; and be it further
- 12 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- presented to the Bulldogs as a symbol of our respect and
- 14 esteem.