

Skylar

HR0017 LRB100 04179 MST 14185 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

21

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Rochester High 4 School varsity football team, the Rockets, on winning the 2016 5 Illinois High School Association (IHSA) Class 4A State Football 6 Championship; and 7 WHEREAS, The Rockets defeated the Johnsburg Skyhawks 38-14 8 to win their sixth 4A State Championship in seven seasons; and 9 WHEREAS, In the quarter finals, the Rockets defeated 10 Belleville Althoff Catholic with a thrilling, heart-stopping, 11 improbable 48-47 come from behind win at Lindenwood University; 12 and 13 WHEREAS, The Rockets are coached by Head Coach, Derek 14 Leonard; Assistant Coaches, Jon Clarke, Tyson Corley, Tyler 15 Mazzini, Rich McMahan, Derrick Nelson, Joe Oller, James Rychel, 16 Jim Smith, and Brett Tackett; Athletic Trainer, Peter Stoll; 17 and Captains, Parker Flynn, Josh Grant, Chase Kuntzman, and 18 Alec Ostermeier; and 19 WHEREAS, The Rockets are D'Ante Cox, Matt Wike, 20 Thomas, Chase Brown, Avante' Cox, John Campe, Henry Patterson,

Collin Stallworth, Parker Flynn, Brock Mackiney,

- 1 Caruso, Clay Bruno, Josh Grant, Nick Davis, Cade Eddington, Ben
- 2 Chapman, Logan Peters, Zach Reichen, Nie Baker, Chase Kuntzman,
- 3 Brandon Morris, Brice Casey, Adam Schwartz, Ben Grimes, Riley
- 4 Lewis, Justin Owens, Dalton Guadagno, Tyler Stanley, David
- 5 Yoggerst, Zach Lee, Nick Damarin, Sid Cox, Alec Ostermeier,
- 6 Will Morris, Lucas Anguish, Zach Gleeson, Evan Tomasko, Nick
- 7 Capriotti, Sam Baker, Kevin Lauterbach, Dalton Klatt, Joey
- 8 Gleeson, Cory Gannar, Hunter Butcher, Sean Brewer, Austin
- 9 Mathis, Brandon Jimenez, Clayton Blanshan, Austin Vaughn,
- Jonathan Mckenzie, Adam Western, Cole Maddox, Chris Koerwitz,
- 11 Colton Rowden, Mason Lutzow, Michael Harper, Ben Berberet, Clay
- Johnson, Christian Hedges, Quinton Boxman, Camden Ramsey, Cole
- McMinn, Alex Baylor, Evan Boxman, Matt Tungett, Nathan Jackson,
- 14 Jared Lagemann, Talon Williams, Justin Rasche, Chase Hickey,
- 15 Clayton Cornett, Matt Johnson, Mikey McNicholas, Ethan Vose,
- David Allen, Jack Perry, and Clay Alewelt; and
- 17 WHEREAS, Six State Championships for the Rockets puts them
- 18 just two behind East St. Louis and Wheaton Warrenville South
- 19 for the statewide lead for a public school; and
- 20 WHEREAS, The Rockets serve as models of hard work,
- 21 integrity, and dedication for the people of the State;
- therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE

- 1 HUNDREDTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 2 congratulate the Rochester High School varsity football team,
- 3 the Rockets, on winning the 2016 Illinois High School
- 4 Association (IHSA) Class 4A State Football Championship, and we
- 5 wish them many more successful seasons; and be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 7 presented to Rochester Rockets Head Coach Derek Leonard as a
- 8 symbol of our esteem and respect.