Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

WARNING - You have selected a biography page from a previous Illinois General Assembly. The information presented on this page may no longer be accurate. Please click here for the current Illinois General Assembly biography information.

Representative David R. Leitch (R) - Previous General Assembly (97th)
73rd District
Deputy Republican Leader

Photograph of  Representative  David R. Leitch (R)

Springfield Office:
314 Capitol Building
Springfield, IL   62706
(217) 782-8108
(217) 557-3047 FAX
District Office:
5407 N. University St.
Arbor Hall, Suite B
Peoria, IL  61614
(309) 690-7373
(309) 690-7375 FAX

Years served: 1986-87 (Senate); 1989 - Present (House)

Committee assignments: Rules; Labor; Appropriations-Human Services; Housing (Republican Spokesperson); Workers' Compensation Subcommittee.

Biography: National City Bank, vice president (retired); born Aug.22, 1948, in Three Rivers, MI; B.A., history, Kalamazoo College, Kalamazoo, MI; was awarded the 1998 Nathan Davis Award as State Legislator of the Year in the U.S. by the American Medical Association; has received numerous "Legislator of the Year" awards; Guardian of Small Business Award; Champion of Free Enterprise; numerous Farm Bureau Activator Awards. Current board service: Susan G. Komen Foundation; has three children.

Associated Senator(s): Darin M. LaHood