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NEW  RULES:NEW  RULES:NEW  RULES:NEW  RULES:NEW  RULES:  Rules adopted by agencies this week.  EMERGENCY RULES:EMERGENCY RULES:EMERGENCY RULES:EMERGENCY RULES:EMERGENCY RULES: Adopted for a temporary period not to exceed 150 days.
PROPOSED  RULES:PROPOSED  RULES:PROPOSED  RULES:PROPOSED  RULES:PROPOSED  RULES:  Rules proposed by agencies this week, commencing a 45-day First Notice period during which public comments must be accepted.
PEREMPTORY RULES: PEREMPTORY RULES: PEREMPTORY RULES: PEREMPTORY RULES: PEREMPTORY RULES: Rules  adopted without prior public notice or JCAR review as authorized by 5 ILCS 100/5-50.
Designates rules of special interest to small businesses, small municipalities, and not-for-profit corporations.  Agencies are required to consider comments
from these groups and minimize the regulatory burden on them.
QUESTIONS/COMMENTS: QUESTIONS/COMMENTS: QUESTIONS/COMMENTS: QUESTIONS/COMMENTS: QUESTIONS/COMMENTS:  Submit mail, email or phone calls to the agency personnel listed below each summary.
RULE TEXT:RULE TEXT:RULE TEXT:RULE TEXT:RULE TEXT:  Available on the Secretary of State (www.cyberdriveillinois.com)  and General Assembly (www.ilga.gov) websites under Illinois Register. Second
Notice text (original version with changes made by the agency during First Notice included) is available on the JCAR website.
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PHARMACY SERVICES

The DEPARTMENT OF
FINANCIAL AND PROFES-
SIONAL REGULATION adopted
amendments to the Part titled
Pharmacy Practice Act of 1987
(68 IAC 1330; 38 Ill Reg 10534),
effective 4/23/15, that add
provisions for certified pharmacy
technicians, add or clarify
requirements for dispensing,
telepharmacy and remote
automated pharmacy services
(RAPS), and allow pharmacists
to administer flu and tetanus-
diptheria-pertussis (Tdap) shots
to children ages 10-13.
Pharmacy technicians who are no
longer enrolled in a pharmacy
program must inform DFPR
within 10 days and have 90 days
to register as certified pharmacy
technicians. The fee for restoring
a pharmacist license is increased
from $20 to $50, with a cap of
$450 on lapsed renewal fees.
Unethical conduct standards are

also updated. Licensees and
registrants must notify DFPR
within 60 days of being
disciplined in another state.
License restoration will require
proof of 600 hours of clinical
practice within the previous 2
years, or successful completion of
the Pharmacist Assessment for
Remediation Evaluation.
Guidelines for dispensing
medication when a pharmacist is
not present are included; under
these circumstances, medication
may be dispensed via an after-
hours cabinet or emergency kit.
If a pharmacist-in-charge is
absent from a pharmacy for more
than 90 days, a new pharmacist-
in-charge must be appointed. All
pharmacies and pharmacists that
provide remote prescription or
medication order processing
services must be licensed in
Illinois, and a telepharmacy may
permit only pharmacists or

 FOREIGN ADOPTIONS

The DEPARTMENT OF
CHILDREN AND FAMILY
SERVICES proposed
amendments to Intercountry
Adoption Services (89 IAC 333;
39 Ill Reg 6073) implementing
recent changes to the Illinois
Adoption Act that affect adoptions
of children from foreign countries
by Illinois residents. The
rulemaking stipulates that a
prospective adoptive family may
care for no more than 8 children,
including the adoptive parent’s
own children under age 18,
unless the DCFS Intercountry
Adoption Coordinator (IAC)
waives this limit in writing. No
more than four children under
age 6, or two children under age
2, may reside in an adoptive
home unless the home is
accommodating a sibling group
and the IAC specifically approves
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certified pharmacy technicians to
access Schedule II controlled
substances. Telepharmacies
located outside Illinois need not
be licensed in the State but must
abide by Illinois laws and
regulations. All RAPS must be
licensed, must maintain bulk
prescription drug inventory, and
must have orders approved by a
pharmacist before they are
released. Pharmacies using
remote medication dispensing
systems must create barcodes
for stock bottles that do not have
them. Counseling must be
performed by a pharmacist via
video and audio link before a
drug or medical device is
released. The pharmacist must
be employed by the home
pharmacy or a pharmacy
contracted with it, and must have
access to relevant information
maintained by the home
pharmacy. Pharmacist and
pharmacy technician initials or
unique identifiers must appear on
the prescription record and the
prescription label. The
rulemaking includes a
confidentiality requirement for
information collected by the
Department and requires all
pharmacies to conduct an annual
self-inspection and keep records
of the inspection for at least 5
years. Other provisions concern
changes in pharmacy ownership
or hours, pharmacy relocation
and transfer of drugs, mail-order
pharmacies, automated kiosks,
medication packets, and
requirements for automated
dispensing or storage systems in
hospitals, long-term care

facilities, and residential
hospices. Since 1st Notice, DFPR
has removed proposed changes
to compounding standards,
which will be addressed in a later
rulemaking. Pharmacists,
pharmacy technicians, pharmacy
owners, and facilities that use
automated medication
dispensing services are affected
by this rulemaking.

Questions/requests for copies:
Craig Cellini, DFPR, 320 W.
Washington St., 3rd Fl., Springfield
IL 62786, 217/785-0813, fax 217/
557-4451.

PRESCRIPTION MONITORING

The DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN
SERVICES adopted amend-
ments to the Part titled Electronic
Prescription Monitoring Program
(77 IAC 2080; 38 Ill Reg 11412)
and adopted a new Part titled
Electronic Prescription Monitoring
Program - Long Term Care (77
IAC 2081; 38 Ill Reg 11434), both
effective 4/22/15, updating rules
for compliance with a number of
Public Acts. Part 2080
amendments update the rules to
reflect changes in both the
federal and State controlled
substances acts by
implementing Section 5-2.12 of
the Public Aid Code; Public Acts
96-1372 and 97-334;  and 21
CFR 1300, 1301, 1304, 1306,
1311, 1312 and 1313. The
rulemaking establishes elect-
ronic prescription monitoring
program (PMP) reporting
requirements for any discharge
or outpatient prescription
exceeding a 72 hour quantity and
requires the information to be

reported within 7 days after
dispensing the prescription.
Failure to comply with reporting
requirements may result in fines
of $100 for each day of
noncompliance (changed since
1st Notice from $100 per day, per
patient and per medication). DHS
details the information to be
submitted via PMP reporting,
specifies methods for reporting
information and security
protocols. The new Part 2081
implements PA 96-1372 and
addresses electronic prescription
monitoring for long term care
facilities. The rulemaking largely
mirrors requirements found in 77
Ill Adm Code 2080. Changes
since 1st Notice establish a fine
of $100 per day for
noncompliance (instead of $100
per day, per patient and per
medication), and clarify when
and how clinical evaluations of
patient specific medication
information compiled by the
Long Term Care Clinical
Consulting Advisory Group will
be made available to long term
care facilities and to Department
of Public Health surveyors.
Pharmacies, hospitals and long-
term care facilities are affected.

SNAP ELIGIBILITY

DHS also adopted an
amendment to Supplemental
Nutrition Assistance Program
(SNAP) (89 IAC 121; 38 Ill Reg
23544), effective 4/22/15,
implementing a one-year federal
waiver (effective 3/1/15 through
2/29/16) allowing households

(cont.  from page 1)

(cont. page 4)
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the arrangement. If biological or
adoptive children with medical,
developmental, emotional or
behavior needs requiring
specialized care already reside
in the home, the maximum
number of children that may be
placed in the home will be
reduced. Prospective adoptive
parents or caregivers also may
not use or possess medical
cannabis. The IAC shall have 21
days after receipt of a complete
home study from the applicable
child welfare agency to determine
the prospective adoptive parents’
suitability to adopt and issue a
denial or endorsement letter. The
recipient of a denial letter has 30
days to request a review by the
DCFS Director, and the Director
has another 30 days to issue a
decision after receiving the
request. The IAC shall report
annually to the General Assembly
the number of endorsement and
denial letters issued; the number
of requests for review of denial
letters; and the number of denials
that were reversed upon review.
The IAC must also collect and
report information to the federal
government on children adopted
from other countries who enter
State custody due to the
disruption or dissolution of an
adoption. Individuals and
agencies involved in foreign
adoptions will be affected by this
rulemaking.

 ABUSE INVESTIGATIONS

DCFS also proposed
amendments to Appeal of Child
Abuse and Neglect Investigation

Findings (89 IAC 336; 39 Ill Reg
6093), codifying the appeal
rights of alleged perpetrators of
child abuse who are identified as
child care workers. The
rulemaking adds to the definition
of child abuse the act of selling
or providing controlled
substances to a child without a
prescription, as well as human
trafficking of a child. For the
purposes of investigations under
this Part, a person is considered
a child care worker if they are a
full-time nanny; have applied or
will apply within 180 days for a
child care worker position; are
enrolled in or will enroll within 180
days in an academic program
leading to employment as a child
care worker; or if they have
applied for a license as a child
care worker. The definition of
“child care facility” is expanded
to include day or night care
centers, child welfare agencies,
group homes, hospitals and
health care facilities, schools,
before/after school programs,
recreational programs and
summer camps. School aides,
bus drivers, and non-tenured
school teachers and
administrators are also classified
as child care workers for
purposes of investigation under
this Part. Child care workers are
entitled to an expedited appeal
process and DCFS has the right
to request documentation
validating a person’s status as a
child care worker. Written
notification of the final finding of
the report must be provided to the
accused perpetrator, and if the
final finding is “indicated” (a
determination that abuse has

occurred), instructions for
requesting an appeal must be
included in the notification. The
normal 60-day deadline for filing
a request for an appeal hearing
shall be suspended until after the
conclusion of any criminal court
or juvenile court action
concerning the circumstances
that gave rise to an indicated
report. A child has the right to
participate and be heard in an
appeal hearing through his or her
attorney or guardian ad litem
(GAL) if the child is the victim
named in the report that is the
subject of the appeal, or if the
child is the subject of a juvenile
court proceeding and the report
was made while a GAL was
appointed to represent the child
in that proceeding. Child care
facilities and their employees are
affected by this rulemaking.

Questions/requests for copies/
comments on the 2 DCFS
rulemakings through 6/22/15: Jeff
Osowski, DCFS, 406 E. Monroe,
Station #65, Springfield IL 62701-
1498, 217/524-1983, fax 217/
557-0692, TDD 217/524-3715,
email: CFPolicy@idcfs.state.il.us

HOSPITALS

The DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC
HEALTH proposed amendments
to Hospital Licensing
Requirements (77 IAC 250; 39 Ill
Reg 6184) implementing two
Public Acts. The rulemaking
requires hospitals other than
Critical Access Hospitals or Safety
Net Hospitals to pay annual

(cont.  from page 1)
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that meet expedited service
criteria and whose identity can be
verified to receive SNAP benefits
temporarily if DHS is unable to
conduct an immediate interview.
Normally, applicants from
households that qualify for
expedited service (liquid assets
of $100 or less, less than $150/
month in gross income, or
households with destitute
migrant or seasonal farm
workers) must be interviewed on
the day of application or on the
next working day. If DHS is
unable to schedule an interview
within this time frame, the
household will receive benefits
based upon information
provided on the application and
any other readily available
information for one month if the
application was submitted on the
1st through the 15th of the month,
or two months if submitted after
the 15th. Notice of the interview
appointment will be mailed
along with a request for any
necessary verification. If the
applicant does not respond to the
request or provide verification, no
further action will be taken on the
case.

Questions/requests for copies of
the 3 DHS rulemakings: Tracie
Drew, DHS, 100 S. Grand Ave.
East, 3rd Fl., Springfield IL 62762,
217/785-9772.

EDUCATOR CREDENTIALS

The STATE BOARD OF
EDUCATION adopted
amendments to Educator
Licensure (23 IAC 25; 39 Ill Reg

288) and Programs for the
Preparation of Superintendents in
Illinois (23 IAC 33; 39 Ill Reg 307),
both effective 4/27/15,
concerning preparation and
education requirements for
teachers and superintendents.
The Part 25 amendments
implement 3 Public Acts (98-751,
98-872 and 98-917) with the
following provisions: requires
individuals holding an educator
license with stipulations
endorsed for career and technical
educator to pass the basic skills
test at the time their credentials
are renewed (currently, before
receiving the initial license);
allows experience in a general
administrative position (currently,
only as a principal, special
education director or chief school
business official) to qualify an
individual for a superintendent
endorsement; and, until 6/30/19,
allows experience serving in a
school support personnel
position (currently, only teaching
experience) to qualify an
individual for a principal
endorsement. The amendment to
Part 33 corrects a cross reference
to superintendent preparation
programs.

DRIVER EDUCATION

SBE also adopted an
amendment to Driver Education
(23 IAC 252; 39 Ill Reg 342),
effective 4/27/15, correcting the
Web address for the Association
for Driver Education Specialists.
(The ADES certifies driving
instructors for students with
disabilities who require specially
equipped vehicles or other
accomodations.)

EARLY CHILDHOOD

SBE adopted amendments to the
Part titled Early Childhood Block
Grant (23 IAC 235; 39 Ill Reg 313)
effective 4/27/15 implementing
the ExceleRate Illinois quality
rating and improvement system
for programs that receive
federally funded Race to the Top
grants under this Part. The
ExceleRate Illinois system aligns
rating standards for SBE’s early
childhood programs (Preschool
for All and Prevention Initiative)
with those used by other State
agencies’ early learning
programs. Programs may be
rated as “licensed,” “bronze”,
“silver”, or “gold” based on
assessments of teaching and
learning, family and community
engagement, leadership and
management, and staff
qualifications and continuing
education. Other changes require
directors of preschool programs,
effective 7/1/17, to hold educator
licenses with principal or general
administrative endorsements;
require snacks and meals to
meet certain food and beverage
standards; and incorporate the
most recent standards for early
language development for
English learners. Since 1st Notice,
SBE has added emotional
development  as an element of
the screening process; required
that a child’s existing disabilities
be addressed in the parent
interview for screening purposes;
allowed directors of day care
centers to qualify as preschool
directors if they hold an educator

(cont.  from page 2)

(cont. page 6)
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license fees of $55 per bed.
Rehabilitation hospitals may
discontinue, or not provide,
emergency services provided
they refrain from using the term
“hospital” in their name or
signage and notify local
emergency responders that they
do not offer or no longer offer
emergency services. Other
provisions require hospitals to
provide educational materials on
Sudden Infant Death Syndrome
to new mothers; update
requirements for disposal of
waste; and establish minimum
requirements for hospital-based
outpatient surgery programs
housed in separate buildings.
Hospitals are affected by this
rulemaking.

 AMBULANCE SERVICES

DPH also proposed
amendments to Emergency
Medical Services, Trauma
Center, Primary Stroke Center
and Emergent Stroke Ready
Hospital Code (77 IAC 515; 39 Ill
Reg 6217) that implement three
Public Acts. The rulemaking
permits rural ambulance service
providers (those serving
populations of 7,500 or fewer
residents), with approval of the
local EMS System and IDPH, to
implement in-field service level
upgrades of ambulances or other
emergency vehicles to the
highest level of Emergency
Medical Technician or Pre-
Hospital RN license held by any
person staffing the vehicle at that
time. (For example, a vehicle
normally used for Basic Life

Support can be upgraded to
Advanced Life Support when an
EMT licensed at the higher level
is on duty.) Providers seeking
approval of in-field upgrades
must submit a plan for securing
and storing advanced life support
equipment, supplies and
medications; agree to have the
vehicle inspected by IDPH
annually; and agree to advertise
only the level of care that can be
provided 24 hours a day. More
advanced equipment, supplies,
and medications intended for in-
field service level upgrades must
be secured and accessible only
to personnel authorized by the
EMS System Medical Director to
utilize these items. The
rulemaking also requires EMS
Systems to notify DPH’s Division
of Emergency Medical Services
and Highway Safety whenever an
EMS crew member is killed in the
line of duty. Small municipalities,
rural ambulance service
providers, EMS Systems, and
hospitals are affected by this
rulemaking.

Questions/requests for copies/
comments on the 2 DPH
rulemakings through 6/22/15:
Elizabeth Paton, DPH, 535 W.
Jefferson St., 5th Fl., Springfield IL
62761, 217/782-2043,
dph.rules@illinois.gov

EARLY  INTERVENTION

The DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN
SERVICES proposed
amendments to Early Intervention
Program (89 IAC 500; 39 Ill Reg
6153) aligning the Part with
various federal regulations. The
rulemaking allows other services

not listed in the Part to be
included in an Individual Family
Service Plan (IFSP) for early
intervention (EI) services to a
preschool-age child if those
services and the personnel
providing them meet the criteria
and qualifications listed
elsewhere in rule for EI services.
It also clarifies that EI services do
not include purely medical or
health-related services such as
immunizations. Agencies that
provide early intervention
services will be affected.

Questions/requests for copies/
comments through 6/22/15: Tracie
Drew, DHS, 100 S. Grand Ave.
East, 3rd Fl., Springfield IL 62762,
217/785-9772.

 ELECTRIC SERVICE

The ILLINOIS COMMERCE
COMMISSION proposed
amendments to Net Metering (83
IAC 465; 39 Ill Reg 6134)
implementing recent changes to
the Public Utilities Act that affect
electric customers who generate
all or part of their own electric
power and sell the power they
generate to an electric service
provider. (Net metering
determines the customer’s
electric bill based on the
difference between power
generated by the customer and
power purchased by the
customer.)  The rulemaking
defines all residential customers
and certain non-residential
customers, based on their peak
demand and the electric utility

(cont.  from page 3)

Proposed Rulemakings

(cont. page 7)
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l icense; and removed a
proposed cap on the number of
children to be screened.
Preschool programs seeking
SBE grants are affected by this
rulemaking.

Questions/requests for copies of
the 4 SBE rulemakings: Parts 25
and 33, Kellee Sullivan (S-306,
217/557-6763); Part 252, Tim
Imler (E-320, 217/782-5256); and
Part 235, Cindy Zumwalt (E-225,
217/524-4835), all SBE, 100 S.
First St., Springfield IL 62777-
0001.

FISHING

The DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL
RESOURCES adopted
amendments to Sport Fishing
Regulations for the Waters of
Illinois (17 IAC 810; 39 Ill Reg
1867), effective 4/27/15, that set
the 2015 Free Fishing Days for
June 5-8, create separate permit
rules for bowfishing tournaments
and hook-and-line fishing
tournaments, restrict bowfishing
in certain public waters, and
update various site-specific
fishing rules. With regard to hook-
and-line fishing tournaments, the
rulemaking distinguishes
between a fishing derby (non-
competitive, primarily
educational or recreational
event), which does not require a
permit, and a fishing tournament
(competitive event that awards
prizes or trophies) that requires
a permit. For bowfishing
tournaments, site-specific catch
limits must be observed unless
the permit specifically waives

these limits. For both types of
tournament permits, applications
must be received at least 30 days
(currently 60 days) prior to the
opening of the tournament, and
a permit denial can be appealed
in writing within 10 days after the
denial is received. The
rulemaking lists areas along the
Mississippi, Ohio, Illinois,
Wabash, and various tributary
rivers that are closed to
bowfishing at all times or during
specified periods (e.g., duck
hunting season). A Statewide
catch limit of 2 paddlefish per
day is established, except where
site-specific regulations state
otherwise. Changes since 1st

Notice allow exemptions from
site-specific length and catch
limits to be granted for youth-
sanctioned or Illinois High School
Association-sponsored catch
and release tournaments and for
catch, weigh and release muskie
fishing tournaments (in addition
to tournaments in Lake
Michigan). Those affected by
these rulemakings include
bowfishermen and sponsors of
fishing tournaments.

Questions/requests for copies:
Anne Mergen, DNR, One Natural
Resources Way, Springfield IL
62702-1271, 217/782-1809.

INSURANCE

The DEPARTMENT OF
INSURANCE adopted
amendments to Annual Financial
Reporting (50 IAC 925; 38 Ill Reg
23955), and Health Maintenance
Organization (50 IAC 5421; 38 Ill
Reg 23993), both effective 4/24/

15, concerning health insurance
policies. The Part 925
amendments bring the Part into
conformance with the National
Association of Insurance
Commissioners (NAIC) model
rules by removing a requirement
that foreign HMOs and limited
health service organizations file
CPA audits. The rulemaking also
corrects or updates various cross-
references to other rules or
statutes.  Amendments to Part
5421 make existing coordination
of benefits (COB) provisions
contained in 50 IAC 2009
applicable to both individual and
group health plans.

Questions/requests for copies:
Part 925, Sarah Ross (217/782-
9760); Part 5421, Yvonne
Clearwater (217/785-5987), DOI,
320 W. Washington St., 3rd Fl.,
Springfield IL 62767-0001.

HEALTH FACILITIES

The HEALTH FACILITIES AND
SERVICES REVIEW BOARD
adopted amendments to Health
Facilities and Services Review
Operational Rules (77 IAC 1130;
38 Ill Reg 20303) effective 6/1/15
to bring the part into stricter
compliance with the Health
Facilities Planning Act and to
clarify various provisions. Three
Sections are also repealed to
eliminate duplicative processes.
Changes since 1st Notice require
an application for an exemption
related to a change of ownership
to affirm that the applicant intends
to maintain ownership for at least

(cont.  from page 4)

New Rules

(cont. page 7)
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serving their area, as non-
competitive customers eligible
for net metering. Four categories
of non-competitive customers are
outlined in the rulemaking based
on how their electric service is
calculated; the rulemaking
specifies billing procedures for
each type. Information on net
metering and applications for net
metering service must be
published on an electric
provider’s website, along with a
point of contact for information
regarding net metering.
Applications for net metering
may be accepted on paper or
electronically and date stamping
of applications may be done
electronically. Electric providers
may cap net metering enrollment
at 5% (currently, 1%) of that
provider’s peak demand in the
previous calendar year. The
definition of an eligible
renewable electrical generating
facility is expanded to include
multiple generators (currently,
one generator) with a total rated
capacity not exceeding 2,000
kilowatts. Other provisions
address reapplications by
customers whose previous net

metering authorization was
canceled; procedures for net
metering customers who are
switching to different electric
providers or to alternative retail
electric suppliers; and
procedures applicable to meter
aggregation. Those affected by
this rulemaking include
individuals, businesses, and
electric suppliers that use net
metering.

Questions/requests for copies/
comments through 6/22/15:
Elizabeth Rolando, ICC, 527 E.
Capitol Ave., Springfield IL 62701,
217/782-7434.

 NOISE POLLUTION

The POLLUTION CONTROL
BOARD proposed an
amendment to Sound Emission
Standards and Limitations for
Property-Line Noise-Sources (35
IAC 901; 39 Ill Reg 6179)
amending site-specific allowable
noise standards for the Clifford-
Jacobs Forging Company in
unincorporated Champaign
County. The amendment allows
the facility to operate forging
hammers 24 hours per day
(currently, between 6 a.m. and 11

p.m.) Monday through Saturday
provided that sound output near
residential areas is limited to no
more than 65 decibels between
the hours of 11 p.m. and 6 a.m.

Questions/requests for copies/
comments through 6/22/15: John
Thierriault, PCB, 100 W. Randolph
St., Suite 11-500, Chicago IL
60601, 312/814-3620. Questions:
Mark Powell, 312/814-6887,
Mark.Powell@illinois.gov. Please
reference docket R14-22. Copies
of the Board’s opinion and order
can also be obtained at http://
www.ipcb.state.il.us.

DOI RULE WITHDRAWAL

The DEPARTMENT OF
INSURANCE has withdrawn a
proposed new Part titled
Confidential Supervisory
Information (50 IAC 870; 38 Ill
Reg 16523) that was published
in the 8/8/14 Illinois Register. The
proposed rules (withdrawn in
response to a JCAR Objection)
permitted limited and conditional
disclosure of confidential
supervisory information (e.g.,
analyses of a company’s financial
condition) in response to actions
such as court orders.

(cont.  from page 5)
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2 years (originally, 3 years) and
state that a permit granted to a
for-profit corporation is
invalidated if a “controlling
interest” in the corporation
(originally, 10% or more of stock
or voting rights) changes hands.
Health facilities subject to HFSRB

review and approval may be
affected by this rulemaking.

Questions/requests for copies:
Claire Burman, HFSRB, 69 W.
Washington St., Suite 3500,
Chicago IL 60602, 312/814-8814,
claire.burman@illinois.gov

New Rules

(cont. page 8)

(cont.  from page 6) BOARD OF ELECTIONS

The STATE BOARD OF
ELECTIONS adopted
amendments to Personnel (26
IAC 212; 39 Ill Reg 2124) effective
4/22/15 concerning vacation and
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62708, 217/782-4141, fax 217/
782-5959, e-mail:
kmenzel@elections.il.gov

PUBLIC INFORMATION

The PURCHASED CARE REVIEW
BOARD adopted amendments to
Public Information, Rulemaking
and Organization (2 IAC 1850; 39
Ill Reg 6640), effective 4/27/15, in
accordance with the required
rulemaking process in Section 5-
15 of the Illinois Administrative
Procedure Act. The rulemakings
implement recent revisions of the
Illinois Freedom of Information

Act (FOIA) affecting what
documents and information
agencies must make public, the
timelines for providing such
information, and the appeals
process when a request for
information is denied.

Questions/requests for copies:
Boyd Ferguson, Vice-Chair,
Special Education Services
Division, Illinois State Board of
Education, 100 N. First St. N-253,
Springfield IL 62777, 217/782-
5589.

The following rulemakings were moved to
Second Notice this week by the agencies listed
below, commencing the JCAR review period. The
first three listed rulemakings (DFPR, DPH and
ICC’s 83 IAC 590 rulemaking) will be considered
at the Committee’s May 12, 2015 meeting at the
Stratton Office Building, Springfield. The
remaining rulemakings will be considered at the
Committee’s June 16, 2015 meeting in Chicago.
Other items that have not been listed in the Illinois
Register or The Flinn Report may also be
considered. Further comments concerning these
rulemakings should be sent to JCAR using the
contact information on page 1.

DEPT OF FINANCIAL AND PROFESSIONAL
REGULATION

Real Estate Appraisers Licensing (68 IAC 1455)
proposed 1/23/15 (39 Ill Reg 1362)

DEPT OF PUBLIC HEALTH

Immunization Registry Code (77 IAC 689)
proposed 10/31/14 (38 Ill Reg 20602)

Second Notices

New Rules

(cont.  from page 6)

leave time earned by SBEL
employees. The rulemaking
allows the executive director and
assistant director to accrue sick,
vacation and personal time and
reduces the minimum time
increment that can be claimed to
¼ hour. A change since 1st Notice
clarifies that temporary
employees do not earn sick
leave.

Questions/requests for copies:
Kenneth R. Menzel, SBEL, 2329 S.
MacArthur Blvd., Springfield IL

ILLINOIS COMMERCE COMMISSION

Minimum Safety Standards for Transportation of
Gas and for Gas Pipeline Facilities (83 IAC 590)
proposed 11/7/14 (38 Ill Reg 20849)

Standards of Service for Gas Utilities and
Alternative Gas Suppliers (83 IAC 500) proposed
8/29/14 (38 Ill Reg 17970)

Standards of Service for Gas Utilities (Repealer)
(83 IAC 500)  proposed 8/29/14 (38 Ill Reg
17941)

DEPT OF EMPLOYMENT SECURITY

Notices, Records, Reports (56 IAC 2760)
proposed 2/20/15 (39 Ill Reg 2464)

Payment of Unemployment Contributions,
Interest and Penalties (56 IAC 2765) proposed
2/20/15 (39 Ill Reg 2477)


