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NEW  REGULATIONS:  Rules adopted by agencies this week.
PROPOSED  REGULATIONS:  Rules proposed by agencies this week, commencing a 45-day First Notice period.  Public comments must be accepted
by the agency for the period of time indicated.
: Symbol designating rules of special interest to small businesses, small municipalities, and not-for-profit corporations.  Agencies are required to consider
comments from these groups and minimize the regulatory burden on them.
QUESTIONS/COMMENTS/RULE TEXT:  Direct  mail or phone calls to the agency personnel listed below each summary.  Providing volume and issue number
of  The Flinn Report or the  Illinois Register will expedite the process. Some agencies charge copying  fees.  However,  copy  requests  do  not  have  to
be  made  under  the  Freedom  of  Information  Act .
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INDEPENDENT TAX TRIBUNAL

The ILLINOIS INDEPENDENT TAX TRI-
BUNAL adopted a new Part  titled
"Organization, Information, Rulemak-
ing and Hearings" (86 Ill Adm Code
5000; 38 Ill Reg 2597), effective 5/1/
14, detailing its purpose. A compan-
ion emergency rulemaking effective
1/9/14 appeared in the Illinois Register
at 38 Ill Reg 2956. The rule details the
Tribunal's composition, procedures
for requests for records, materials
available, and requires that it follow
Illinois Administrative Procedure Act
provisions. Procedural rules address
representation before the Tribunal,
pleadings, hearings, discovery de-
tails, service provisions, subpoena
requirements, stipulations and bonds.
Taxpayers utilizing the Tribunal will be
affected.

Questions/ requests for copies: James
Conway, Chief Administrative Law
Judge, IITT, James R. Thompson Cen-
ter, 100 W. Randolph St., Chicago IL
60601,   312/814-4291,   email: james.
conway@illinois.gov.

PHARMACISTS

The DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL
AND PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
proposed amendments to the Part
titled "Pharmacy Practice Act of 1987"
(68 Ill Adm Code 1330; 38 Ill Reg
10534) that add provisions for certi-
fied pharmacy technicians, add or
clarify requirements for dispensing,
telepharmacy and remote automated
pharmacy services (RAPS), and allow
pharmacists to administer flu and teta-
nus-diptheria-pertussis (Tdap) shots
to children ages 10-13. Pharmacy
technicians who are no longer en-
rolled in a pharmacy program must
inform DFPR within 10 days and have
90 days to register as certified phar-
macy technicians. The fee for restor-
ing a pharmacist license is increased
from $20 to $50, with a cap of $450 on
lapsed renewal fees. Unethical con-
duct standards are also updated. Lic-
ensees and registrants must notify
DFPR within 60 days of being disci-
plined in another state. License resto-
ration will require proof of 600 hours
of clinical practice within the previous
2 years, or successful completion of
the Pharmacist Assessment for

Remediation Evaluation. Guidelines
for dispensing medication when a
pharmacist is not present are included;
under these circumstances, medica-
tion may be dispensed via an after-
hours cabinet or emergency kit. If a
pharmacist-in-charge is absent from a
pharmacy for more than 90 days, a
new pharmacist-in-charge must be
appointed. All pharmacies and phar-
macists that provide remote prescrip-
tion or medication order processing
services must be licensed in Illinois,
and a telepharmacy may permit only
pharmacists or certified pharmacy
technicians to access Schedule II con-
trolled substances. Telepharmacies
located outside Illinois need not be
licensed in the State but must abide
by Illinois laws and regulations. All
RAPS must be licensed, must main-
tain bulk prescription drug inventory,
and must have orders approved by a
pharmacist before they are released.
The rulemaking includes a confidenti-
ality requirement for information col-
lected by the Department and re-
quires all pharmacies to conduct an
annual self-inspection and keep
records of the inspection for at least 5
years. Other provisions concern
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changes in pharmacy ownership or
hours, pharmacy relocation and trans-
fer of drugs, mail-order pharmacies,
automated kiosks, compounding
standards, medication packets, and
requirements for automated dispens-
ing or storage systems in hospitals,
long-term care facilities, and residen-
tial hospices. Pharmacists, pharmacy
technicians, pharmacy owners, and
facilities that use automated medica-
tion dispensing services are affected
by this rulemaking.

SHORTHAND REPORTERS

DFPR proposed amendments to the
Part titled "Illinois Certified Shorthand
Reporters Act of 1984" (68 Ill Adm
Code 1200; 38 Ill Reg 10510) increas-
ing the restoration fee from $10 to
$50, clarifying that applicants who fail
a part of the shorthand reporter exam
have 3 years to retake that portion,
and increasing the time notes or tran-
scripts must be retained from 5 to 10
years. The rulemaking repeals the re-
quirement that the Certified Short-
hand Reporters Board must file an
annual report, updates continuing
education hours for writing articles to
2.5 - 5 hours of credit, and allows 2.5
hours of CE credit for passage of one
of the following exams: Registered
Merit Reporter, Certified Realtime Re-
porter, Certified Communication Ac-
cess Realtime Translation Provider,
Certified Broadcast Captioner, or Reg-
istered Diplomate Reporter. Short-
hand reporters and their employers
may be affected by this rulemaking.

PAWN BROKERS

DFPR also proposed amendments to
"Licensing and Regulation of Pawn
Brokers" (38 Ill Adm Code 360; 38 Ill.
Reg. 10502), primarily to raise the
cost of license fees under the Pawn-
brokers Regulation Act from $765 to
$1,000 per year as well as creating a
two-year license term to replace the
current annual fee structure. Provi-
sions are made for a pro-rated pay-
ment of $84 per month for applicants
obtaining a license during the year.
Applicants may also pay the $2,000

license fee in $1,000 annual install-
ments. Technical changes are also
made. Pawn shops will be affected by
this rulemaking.

Questions/requests for copies/com-
ments on the 3 DFPR rulemakings
through 6/30/14:  Craig Cellini, DFPR,
320 W. Washington, 3rd Fl., Springfield
IL 62786, 217/785-0813 Fax: 217/557-
4451.

OIL AND GAS

The DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RE-
SOURCES proposed amendments to
the Part titled "The Illinois Oil and Gas
Act" (62 Ill Adm Code 240; 37 Ill Reg
10624). DNR  is creating, increasing
or otherwise changing the fee struc-
ture for permitting of wells. A petition
for an order requiring unitzation of a
pool application fee is $2,500; a peti-
tion for an order requiring integration
of a pool application fee is $1,500; a
petition to establish pool-wide drill-
ing unit application fee is $2,500; and
a petition to modify or establish a
special drilling unit application fee is
$1,500. All the application fees are
non-refundable. The rulemaking elimi-
nates a cost range fee structure for the
annual assessment of wells and estab-
lishes a per well cost structure of $75
per well for the first 100 wells and $50
per well for all wells in excess of 100.
The application to drill or convert
observation or gas storage wells is a
non-refundable fee of $300. The trans-
fer of an existing well permit to oper-
ate to a new owner is increased from
$15 to $50. These rulemakings may
affect small businesses involved in the
extraction, storage or movement of
oil and/or gas.

Questions/requests for copies/com-
ments through 6/30/14: Robert G. Mool,
DNR, One Natural Resources Way,
Springfield IL 62702-1271, 217/782-
1809.

PROCUREMENT

The CHIEF PROCUREMENT OFFICER
for GENERAL SERVICES (CPO-GS)
proposed amendments to the Part

titled "Chief Procurement Officer for
General Services Standard Procure-
ment" (44 Ill Adm Code 1; 38 Ill Reg
10327) to revise procurement rules in
conformity with Public Acts amending
the Procurement Code. An amend-
ment to a contract regulated under
this Part may or may not document a
material change (a "change order"
may be an amendment to a contract,
but an amendment may not necessar-
ily be a change order). Newly defined
terms include change order, construc-
tion agency (IDOT, Capital Develop-
ment Board, Illinois Tollway Author-
ity, etc.), contract award, and emer-
gency contract award. Examples of
purchase of care contracts exempt
from the Code are given (e.g., Medic-
aid care coordination programs and
primary care case management ser-
vices), along with examples and defi-
nitions of a procurement compliance
monitor and State Purchasing Officer
(SPO). The CPO may delegate pro-
curement action to a SPO or a State
agency and the CPO is responsible
for publication of the Illinois Procure-
ment Bulletin. The rulemaking adds
information about bid amounts and
veterans or minority contractor status
of all bidders to that required to be
published in a notice of award, along
with information related to renegoti-
ated contracts and change orders.
The CPO may operate a vendor portal
to facilitate procurement actions. All
bids and offers shall be date and time-
stamped, recorded in a log and se-
curely stored. Electronic signatures
for bids may be submitted according
to standards prescribed by CMS. Ven-
dors who claim confidential data must
identify information claimed to be trade
secrets or competitively sensitive. Sub-
contractor disclosure thresholds are
raised from $25,000 to $50,000. Per-
missible grounds for substitution of a
subcontractor are prescribed (e.g.,
bankruptcy or death of a subcontrac-
tor or failure to perform). Amendments
to bids must be made 72 hours prior
to bid submission, or the solicitation
may be cancelled and reissued by the
SPO or extend the period of time for
bid submission. Subject to the ap-
proval of the SPO, an evaluation com-
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mittee for proposal review shall be
determined by the State agency. A
sole source hearing must be re-
quested.  Notice of Award of profes-
sional and artistic service contracts
(including those under $20,000 ex-
empt from bidding) must be pub-
lished in the Bulletin. A SPO may
request information from an agency
to assist the SPO in determining
whether cancellation of a bid or pro-
posal is appropriate. Inclusion on any
State agency-maintained vendor list
is not required to be considered for
future contracting opportunities. Con-
tract renewals may be entered into
only if authorized by the original con-

Proposed Regulations

tract. Change orders increasing a con-
tract by more than $10,000 or extend-
ing the contract term more than 30
days must include a written determi-
nation that the change was not fore-
seeable; professional and artistic ser-
vice contract change orders may not
result in an increase of more than 5%
or extend the contract term by more
than 2 months; change orders ex-
ceeding $249,999 must be submitted
to the Procurement Policy Board (PPB)
for review and comment. Other
changes concern policies for small
business set-aside and sheltered work-
shops with qualified not-for-profit
agencies, campaign political regis-

tration, procurement ex parte com-
munication requirements, and protest
procedures. This rulemaking includes
extensive changes that cannot all be
listed and readers are advised to con-
sult the rule text or direct questions to
the agency contact person listed be-
low. This rulemaking affects small
businesses seeking State procure-
ments or contracts.

Questions/requests for copies/com-
ments through 6/30/14: Margaret van
Dijk, CPO-GS, 712 Stratton Building,
Springfield IL 62706 217/558-2228,
Margaret.vanDijk@illinois.gov.

Second Notices

The following rulemakings were moved to Second Notice this week by the agencies listed below, commencing the JCAR
review period. The Department of Healthcare and Family Services and Department of Human Services rulemakings will
be considered at JCAR's May 20, 2014 meeting; the Department of Central Management Services rulemaking will be
considered at JCAR's June 17, 2014 meeting.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTHCARE AND FAMILY SERVICES

"Reimbursement for Nursing Costs for Geriatric Facilities" (89 Ill Adm Code 174)
proposed 1/17/14 (38 Ill Reg 1590)

DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES

"Mental Health Reporting for Firearm Owner's Identification Card" (59 Ill Adm Code
150) proposed 1/17/14 (38 Ill Reg 1791)

DEPARTMENT OF CENTRAL MANAGEMENT SERVICES

"State Vehicles and Garage" (44 Ill Adm Code 5040) proposed 1/31/14 (38 Ill Reg 3241)


