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NEW  REGULATIONS:  Rules adopted by agencies this week.
PROPOSED  REGULATIONS:  Rules proposed by agencies this week, commencing a 45-day First Notice period.  Public comments must be accepted
by the agency for the period of time indicated.

: Symbol designating rules of special interest to small businesses, small municipalities, and not-for-profit corporations.  Agencies are required to consider
comments from these groups and minimize the regulatory burden on them.
QUESTIONS/COMMENTS/RULE TEXT:  Direct  mail or phone calls to the agency personnel listed below each summary.  Providing volume and issue number
of  The Flinn Report or the  Illinois Register will expedite the process. Some agencies charge copying  fees.  However,  copy  requests  do  not  have  to
be  made  under  the  Freedom  of  Information  Act .
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CLINICAL  PSYCHOLOGISTS

The DEPARTMENT  OF  FINANCIAL
AND  PROFESSIONAL  REGULATION
adopted amendments to "Clinical Psy-
chologist Licensing Act" (68 Ill Adm
Code 1400; 36 Ill Reg 6148), effective
11/2/12, implementing provisions of
Public Act 96-1050, which requires
DFPR to adopt rules establishing mini-
mum continuing education (CE) re-
quirements. DFPR clarifies licensure
by endorsement provisions for indi-
viduals who may have certification
from their original licensing jurisdic-
tion, and any other jurisdiction in which
they have been licensed, for submit-
ting proof of meeting substantial
equivalence requirements to Illinois
standards. The rulemaking establishes
initial CE sponsor ($500) and CE spon-
sor renewal fees ($250 per 2 year
renewal period) and increases the li-
censure restoration fee from $20 to
$50 plus all lapsed renewal fees. Be-
ginning with the 9/30/14 renewal pe-
riod, licensees are required to com-
plete 24 hours of CE, including at
least 3 hours in ethical practice of
clinical psychology. The rulemaking
provides guidelines for CE require-
ments, constitution of approved CE
hours, approved CE sponsors and

programs, process for approving CE
sponsors and programs, provisions
for certification of compliance with CE
requirements, CE earned in other ju-
risdictions, and waiver of CE require-
ments. It also removes complete work
history submission requirements for
consistency with other professional
licensure rules. A change since 1st

Notice adds mental illness to the defi-
nition of an incapacitating illness that
warrants issuance of a CE waiver. Clini-
cal psychologists in private practice
or employed by another agency will
be affected by this rulemaking.

Questions/requests for copies: Craig
Cellini, DFPR, 320 W. Washington, 3rd

Fl., Springfield IL 62767-0001, 217/785-
0813.

STATE EMPLOYEES

The DEPARTMENT OF CENTRAL MAN-
AGEMENT SERVICES adopted a pe-
remptory amendment to "Pay Plan"
(80 Ill Adm Code 310; 36 Ill Reg
15498), effective 10/16/12, implement-
ing a memorandum of understanding
with the American Federation of State,
County and Municipal Employees
(AFSCME). The rule assigns a bar-
gaining unit pay rate (RC-063) to the

DRIVER'S  LICENSES

The SECRETARY OF STATE proposed
amendments to "Illinois Safety Re-
sponsibility Law" (92 Ill. Adm. Code
1070; 36 Ill Reg 15413) implementing
Public Act 97-1047, the Steven Watkins
Memorial Act, requiring SOS to sus-
pend the driver's license of a person
who is found to have abused or vio-
lated child visitation orders. SOS will
suspend an individual's driver's license
after it gets an authenticated report of
visitation abuse from the court. The
report must be submitted on an SOS
form that includes the following infor-
mation: name, address, driver's license
number, birth date, gender, date and
county of order was entered, case
number, name of judge entering or-
der, court seal or stamp and date
certified. The suspension will be ter-
minated when SOS receives an SOS
form authenticating compliance or that
the order has been stayed or sus-
pended. The form must contain the
following information: name, address,
driver's license number, birth date,
gender, date and county of order was
entered, case number, name of judge
entering order and court seal or stamp.
An individual who has had his or her
driving privileges revoked for visita-
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Educator Trainee title and specifies
pay levels for persons holding this
title based on their level of education
(bachelor's or master's degree) and

on whether they work 9 or 12 months
per year.

Questions/requests for copies: Jason

Proposed Regulations

tion abuse may be issued a Family
Financial Responsibility Permit (FFRP)
for limited driving privileges that may
lifted be once SOS receives the form
authenticating compliance or that the
order has been stayed or suspended.
Individuals who request an adminis-
trative hearing to contest the FFRP
suspension due to visitation abuse
will not be charged a reinstatement
fee.

Questions/requests for copies/com-
ments through 12/17/12: Jennifer Egizii,
SOS, 2701 S. Dirksen Parkway, Spring-
field IL 62723, 217/557-4462.

MEDICAL  TRANSPORTATION

The DEPARTMENT OF HEALTHCARE
AND FAMILY SERVICES proposed
amendments to "Medical Payment"
(89 Ill Adm Code 140; 36 Ill Reg
15425) implementing provisions of
Public Acts 97-689 (SMART Act) and
97-842 concerning medical assistance
payment for non-emergency ambu-
lance transportation. The procedures
and criteria set forth in this rulemaking
are effective 1/1/13 or the date these
amendments are adopted, whichever
is later. The rulemaking requires a
physician, medical director (in the
case of long term care facilities), or
other licensed healthcare provider
acting within his or her scope of prac-
tice and staff privileges to complete a
discharge order or medical certifica-
tion form whenever a medical assis-
tance patient requires supervised
ground ambulance transport to an-
other facility in a non-emergency situ-
ation. The discharge order or certifi-
cation form must verify that the patient's
condition meets HFS criteria for ap-
proval of payment. Facilities must
insure that discharge orders and medi-
cal certifications are completed prior

to patient discharge. Providers autho-
rized to sign orders or forms may
designate other licensed healthcare
providers, or discharge planners, to
complete these documents, but the
original provider remains responsible
for the accuracy of the information
contained in the document. HFS will
approve payment for non-emergency
ambulance transportation only if the
patient cannot safely be transported
by any other means (e.g., stretcher
van, wheelchair van, automobile) and
the transport is not solely intended to
provide assistance in lifting the pa-
tient or navigating stairs at the desti-
nation facility. The patient must also
require at least one of the following
measures during transport: isolation
precautions, oxygen administration,
advanced airway management, intra-
venous fluid administration, chemical
or physical restraints, one-on-one su-
pervision, specialized monitoring, spe-
cial handling or positioning, or con-
tinuous clinical observation. Examples
of situations that meet, or do not
meet, these criteria are also listed.
Those affected by this rulemaking in-
clude hospitals, long term care facili-
ties, and ambulance service provid-
ers.

Questions/requests for copies/com-
ments through 12/17/12: Jeanette
Badrov, DHFS, 201 S. Grand Ave. East,
3rd Fl., Springfield IL 62763, 217/782-
1233.

ELECTRICAL GENERATION

The ILLINOIS COMMERCE COMMIS-
SION proposed a new Part titled "Dis-
tributed Generation Installer Certifica-
tion" (83 Ill Adm Code 468; 36 Ill Reg
15413) implementing a provision of
Public Act 97-616. The act requires
the Commission to adopt certification

requirements ensuring that entities in-
stalling distributed generation facili-
ties are in compliance with the Public
Utilities Act. (Distributed generation
facilities are customer-owned genera-
tion facilities, typically of small scale,
connected to the power grid. These
may include solar, wind, or fossil fuel-
powered facilities.) This new Part de-
fines terms; requires certification of
installers, except for self-installers; sets
application procedures and certifica-
tion requirements; specifies required
application information; requires an-
nual recertification and reporting; ref-
erences complaint procedures; and
sets fees and notification requirements
for retail customers seeking net me-
tering service.

Questions/requests for copies/com-
ments through 12/17/12:  Elizabeth
Rolando, Chief Clerk, ICC, 527 E. Capi-
tol Ave., Springfield IL 62701, 217/782-
7434.

DVA RULE WITHDRAWAL

The DEPARTMENT OF VETERANS' AF-
FAIRS has withdrawn proposed
amendments to "Payment of Mainte-
nance Charges and Income Manage-
ment at the Illinois Veterans' Homes"
(95 Ill Adm Code 108; 36 Ill Reg 5450)
which were published in the 4/6/12
Illinois Register. The proposed amend-
ments concerned income exclusions
and allowances for residents of Illinois
veterans' homes and their dependents.
DVA withdrew this rulemaking in re-
sponse to a JCAR Objection citing
the agency's failure to specify criteria
in rule for determining a resident's
allowance for dependents. A new
rulemaking will be proposed at a later
date.

Doggett, DCMS, 504 Stratton Bldg.,
Springfield IL 62706, 217/782-7964, fax
217/524-4570, e-mai l :  CMS.
PayPlan@illinois.gov.
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Second Notices

The following rulemakings were moved
to Second Notice this week by the agen-
cies listed below, commencing the

JCAR review period. These rulemakings
will be considered at JCAR's November
13, 2012 meeting, except for the Illinois

Racing Board rulemaking, which will be
considered at the December 11, 2012
meeting.

STATE  BOARD  OF ELECTIONS

"Personnel" (26 Ill Adm Code 212) proposed 8/17/12 (36 Ill Reg 12999)

POLLUTION  CONTROL  BOARD

"Introduction" (35 Ill Adm Code 301) proposed 4/13/12 (36 Ill Reg 5713)

"Water Quality Standards" (35 Ill Adm Code 302) proposed 4/13/12 (36 Ill Reg 5721)

"Water Use Designations and Site-Specific Water Quality Standards" (35 Ill Adm
Code 303) proposed 4/13/12 (36 Ill Reg 5756)

ILLINOIS  STATE  BOARD  OF  INVESTMENT

"State (of Illinois) Employees' Deferred Compensation Plan" (80 Ill Adm Code 2700)
proposed 8/31/12 (36 Ill Reg 13539)

ILLINOIS RACING BOARD

"Concessionaire Rules" (11 Ill Adm Code 402) proposed 9/7/12 (36 Ill Reg 13812)

JCAR 2011 ANNUAL REPORT

The Joint Committee on Administrative Rules' 2011 annual report is available
online at our website www.ilga.gov/commission/jcar.  The report summarizes
agency rulemaking, JCAR actions, and public act reviews in addition to legislative
and judicial actions that affected rulemaking.

Copies of this annual report will be available to the public at the cost of printing,
plus postage for $6.50.  If you wish a hard copy, please send a check to JCAR at
700 Stratton Office Building, Springfield IL 62706.


