TITLE 68: PROFESSIONS AND OCCUPATIONS
CHAPTER VII: DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL AND PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
SUBCHAPTER b: PROFESSIONS AND OCCUPATIONS
PART 1470 CLINICAL SOCIAL WORK AND SOCIAL WORK PRACTICE ACT


The General Assembly's Illinois Administrative Code database includes only those rulemakings that have been permanently adopted. This menu will point out the Sections on which an emergency rule (valid for a maximum of 150 days, usually until replaced by a permanent rulemaking) exists. The emergency rulemaking is linked through the notation that follows the Section heading in the menu.


AUTHORITY: Implementing the Clinical Social Work and Social Work Practice Act [225 ILCS 20] and authorized by Section 2105-15(a)(7) of the Civil Administrative Code of Illinois [20 ILCS 2105-15(a)(7)].

SOURCE: Rules for the Administration of the Social Workers Registration Act, effective November 18, 1971; amendment effective September 25, 1975; amended at 5 Ill. Reg. 946, effective January 15, 1981; codified at 5 Ill. Reg. 11067; amended at 5 Ill. Reg. 14171, effective December 3, 1981; emergency amendment at 6 Ill. Reg. 916, effective January 6, 1982, for a maximum of 150 days; amended at 6 Ill. Reg. 7448, effective June 15, 1982; amended at 7 Ill. Reg. 9392, effective July 26, 1983; amended at 10 Ill. Reg. 19093, effective October 28, 1986; amended at 11 Ill. Reg. 9945, effective May 12, 1987; transferred from Chapter I, 68 Ill. Adm. Code 470 (Department of Registration and Education) to Chapter VII, 68 Ill. Adm. Code 1470 (Department of Professional Regulation) pursuant to P.A. 85-225, effective January 1, 1988, at 12 Ill. Reg. 2981; emergency amendments at 13 Ill. Reg. 5771, effective April 5, 1989, for a maximum of 150 days; amended at 13 Ill. Reg. 13867, effective August 22, 1989; amended at 16 Ill. Reg. 7009, effective April 16, 1992; amended at 18 Ill. Reg. 2370, effective January 28, 1994; amended at 20 Ill. Reg. 4323, effective February 28, 1996; amended at 22 Ill. Reg. 3875, effective February 5, 1998; amended at 23 Ill. Reg. 5712, effective April 30, 1999; amended at 28 Ill. Reg. 16467, effective December 8, 2004; amended at 37 Ill. Reg. 15904, effective October 11, 2013.