TITLE 68: PROFESSIONS AND OCCUPATIONS
CHAPTER VIII: DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL AND PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
SUBCHAPTER b: PROFESSIONS AND OCCUPATIONS
PART 1450 REAL ESTATE LICENSE ACT OF 2000
SECTION 1450.1115 APPLICATION FOR PRE-LICENSE INSTRUCTOR LICENSE
Section 1450.1115 Application for Pre-License Instructor License
a) A person seeking a pre-license instructor license shall meet the following requirements:
1) Pass an examination provided and approved by the Division with a minimum score of 75%;
2) Demonstrate expertise by:
A) holding an active broker or managing broker license for a minimum period of two years;
B) being admitted to the practice of law by the Supreme Court of Illinois;
C) prior teaching experience for a minimum period of 2 years; or
D) professional background and experience; and
3) Complete a 12 hour instructor training program administered over 2 or more days, approved by the Department, and comprised of:
A) 6 hours devoted to instructor training and development; and
B) 6 hours devoted to teaching the content of the pre-license courses set forth in Section 1450.1105.
b) The Division shall notify the applicant in writing of its decision. The Division may restrict a pre-license instructor's license to teaching only certain pre-license courses or certain types of pre-license courses. In the event the application is denied, the basis for denial will be provided and the applicant advised that the applicant may request a hearing on the merits as set forth in Section 20-60 of the Act, and Article 10 of the Illinois Administrative Procedure Act.
c) A licensed pre-license instructor may teach any core curriculum or broker management CE course without obtaining a CE instructor license, but may not teach elective CE without obtaining a CE instructor license.
(Source: Amended at 43 Ill. Reg. 1975, effective January 25, 2019)