Appendix A

RESOURCES FOR EMPLOYEES

Public & Private Employment

- 1) Contact the U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
 - Call the EEOC at 1-800-669-4000
 - File a charge the EEOC within 300 days of the alleged incident by mail or through the EEOC's public portal at www.eeoc.gov
- 2) Contact the Department of Human Rights
 - Call the Sexual Harassment & Discrimination Helpline at 877-236-7703
 - o Information is available at www2.illinois.gov/sites/sexualharassment
 - File a report with the Department by calling, emailing, faxing or appearing in a Department office within 300 days of the alleged discrimination or harassment.
 - o Information is available at www.illinois.gov/dhr
- 3) Many units of local government across the State have their own employment discrimination or civil rights enforcement bodies. For example, there is:
 - Chicago Commission on Human Relations <u>www.cityofchicago.org/humanrelations</u> (312) 744-2852 and
 - o Cook County Commission on Human Rights (312) 603-1100

4) Legal Assistance

The following referrals are intended for reference use only, and are being provided as a convenience and for informational purposes only. This list does not constitute an endorsement or an approval by the Illinois House of Representatives or the State of Illinois of any of the products, services or opinions of the corporations, organizations or individuals listed.

- LAF (formerly the Legal Assistance Foundation)
 - o 120 South LaSalle Street, Ste. 900, Chicago, Illinois 60603
 - 0 (312) 341-1070
- Prairie State Legal Services
 - Administrative Office
 - 303 North Main Street, Suite 600, Rockford, IL 61101
 - **(815)** 965-2134
 - o Bloomington Office (Livingston, McLean and Woodford Counties)
 - 201 West Olive Street
 - Suite 203
 - Bloomington, IL 61701
 - **(309) 827-5021**
 - **(800) 874-2536**
 - o Galesburg Office (Henderson, Knox, McDonough and Warren Counties)
 - 311 East Main Street

- Suite 302
- Galesburg, IL 61401
- **(309) 343-2141**
- **•** (800) 331-0617
- Joliet Office (Grundy and Will Counties)
 - 116 North Chicago Street
 - Suite 301
 - Joliet, IL 60432
 - **(815)** 727-5123
- Kankakee Office (Iroquois and Kankakee Counties)
 - 191 South Chicago Avenue
 - Kankakee, IL 60901
 - **(815)** 935-2750
 - **(800)** 346-2864
- McHenry Office (McHenry County)
 - 5320 West Elm Street
 - McHenry, IL 60050
 - **(815)** 344-9113
 - **•** (877) 480-3020
- Ottawa Office (Bureau, LaSalle and Putnam Counties)
 - 1021 Clinton Street
 - Ottawa, IL 61350
 - **(815)** 434-5903
 - (800) 892-7888
- o Peoria Office (Fulton, Marshall, Peoria, Stark and Tazewell Counties)
 - 331 Fulton Street
 - Suite 600
 - Peoria, IL 61602
 - **(309)** 674-9831
 - (800) 322-2280
- Rock Island Office (Henry, Lee, Mercer, Rock Island, and Whiteside Counties)
 - 1600 Fourth Avenue
 - Suite 200
 - Rock Island, IL 61201
 - **(309) 794-1328**
 - (800) 322-9804
- Rockford Office (Boone, Carroll, Jo Daviess, Ogle, Stephenson and Winnebago Counties)
 - 303 North Main Street
 - Suite 600
 - Rockford, IL 61101
 - **(815)** 965-2902
 - **(800) 892-2985**
- o St. Charles Office (DeKalb, Kane and Kendall Counties)
 - 1024 West Main Street
 - St. Charles, IL 60174

- **(630)** 232-9415
- **(800)** 942-4612
- Waukegan Office (Lake County)
 - 325 West Washington Street
 - Suite 100
 - Waukegan, IL 60085
 - **•** (847) 662-6925
 - **(800)** 942-3940
- Wheaton Office (DuPage County)
 - 400 West Roosevelt Road
 - Wheaton, IL 60187
 - **(630) 690-2130**
 - **(800) 690-2130**
- Land of Lincoln Legal Assistance Foundation
 - Administrative Office
 - Dorothy O. Cook Community Law Center
 - 8787 State Street
 - Suite 201
 - East St. Louis, IL 62203-2026
 - **•** (618) 398-0574
 - East St. Louis Office (Clinton, Fayette, Monroe, Randolph, St. Clair and Washington Counties)
 - Dorothy O. Cook Community Law Center
 - 8787 State Street
 - Suite 201
 - East St. Louis, IL 62203-2026
 - **(618)** 398-0958
 - Alton Office (Adams, Bond, Brown, Calhoun, Greene, Hancock, Jersey, Macoupin, Madison, Montgomery, Pike, and Schuyler Counties)
 - 310 Easton Street
 - Suite 330
 - Alton, IL 62002
 - **(618)** 462-0029
 - **•** (800) 642-5570
 - Springfield Office (Cass, Christian, Logan, Macon, Mason, Menard, Morgan, Sangamon, Scott and Shelby Counties)
 - 3085 Stevenson Drive
 - Suite 202
 - Springfield, IL 62703
 - **•** (217) 529-8400
 - **(800)** 242-8629
 - Champaign Office (Champaign, Clark, Coles, Crawford, Cumberland, DeWitt, Douglas, Edgar, Effingham, Ford, Jasper, Moultrie, Piatt, and Vermillion Counties)
 - 302 North First Street

- Champaign, IL 61820
- **(217)** 356-1351
- **(800)** 747-5523
- Carbondale Office (Alexander, Clay, Edwards, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Lawrence, Marion, Massac, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Richland, Saline, Union, Wabash, Wayne, White & Williamson Counties)
 - Old National Bank Building, Third Floor
 - 509 South University Avenue
 - Carbondale, IL 62901
 - **(618)** 457-7800
 - **(800)** 642-5335
- Illinois Legal Aid Online: www.lllinoislegalaid.org
- Illinois State Bar Association
 - Springfield Office
 - 424 S. 2nd St. Springfield, IL 62701
 - **(217)** 525-1760
 - **(800)** 252-8908
 - Chicago Regional Office
 - 20 S. Clark St., Ste. 900, Chicago, IL 60603
 - **(312)** 726-8775
 - **(800)** 678-4009
- CARPLS Hotline
 - o (312) 738-9200
 - o Info@carpls.org
 - o www.carpls.org

State Employees

Members of the General Assembly and Legislative Staff

Caucus Ethics Officers

- Senate Democrats Giovanni Randazzo 217/782-2728
- Senate Republicans Jo Ellen Johnson 217/782-4745
- House Democrats Justin Cox 217/782-3392
- House Republicans Derek Persico 217/782-5591

Legislative Inspector General

Acting Legislative Inspector General, Julie B. Porter 217/558-1560, <u>JulieP@ilga.gov</u>

You may submit a complaint by filling out and submitting this form: <u>Complaint Initiation</u>. Pursuant to the State Officials and Employees Ethics Act, the identity of any individual providing information or reporting any possible or alleged misconduct to the Legislative Inspector General or the Legislative Ethics Commission shall be kept confidential and may

not be disclosed without that individual's consent, unless the individual consents to disclosure of his or her name or disclosure of the individual's identity is otherwise required by law. When you submit a complaint, there is a form that you may sign if you consent to disclosure of your identity.

Chiefs of Staff

- Senate Democrats Kristen Richards 217/782-2728
- Senate Republicans Phil Draves 217/782-8184
- House Democrats Jessica Basham 217/782-6360
- House Republicans Andrew Freiheit 217/782-5104

For Complaints against lobbyists: Inspector General for the Secretary of State

- File a report by calling 217-785-2012 or 630-424-2564 or online at www.reportitnow.net
- Download a complaint form: here

Employees under the Governor's Office: Office of the Executive Inspector General

To report a non-emergency violation of law, rule or regulation via telephone, or if you have any problems or questions, call the OEIG toll-free at (866) 814-1113.

To otherwise contact the Office of Executive Inspector General by U.S. mail, by fax, by teletype or by telephone:

Chicago

Office of Executive Inspector General for the Agencies of the Illinois Governor 69 West Washington Street

Suite 3400

Chicago, Illinois 60602

Phone: (312) 814-5600 or (888) 261-2734 (TTY)

Fax: (312) 814-5479

• Springfield

Office of Executive Inspector General for the Agencies of the Illinois Governor Illinois Building - 607 East Adams Street

14th Floor

Springfield, Illinois 62701 Phone: (217) 558-5600 Fax: (217) 782-1605